We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Revelstoke Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Revelstoke Hotel
Ranked #34 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
East Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

If you are looking for a cheap, unfriendly, local pub for local people, you'll love it here. For anyone with any taste and decency, avoid like the plague. Worst place I've ever been.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SwainEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    59
    24
    8
    14
See reviews for
46
65
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

very expensive, extremeley unfriendly, you would expect a little chit chat on arrival, but getting the money out of our pockets was there main concern. staff just did not want to welcome you at all. breakfast good and room ok, nothing sparkling.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frankmarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
210 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

When I booked the Revelstoke as part of a group of 19 (oldish) golfers I had no idea what to expect. Adrian was extremely helpful on the telephone (and always rang back the same day if he was out or busy) with courses and travel etc.

Parking was good and the Reception area very welcoming with a storage room for golf clubs.

The rooms were clean and I heard no complaints from any of the guys (apart from some minor gripes about hot water although I personally had no issues). In fact, most were very positive.

The food was really very good. Excellent breakfasts, a good choice for dinner and fresh fish that has to be tasted to be believed.

The bar was well stocked (and we did try lots of different drinks) and well priced. The pub entertainment was of a variable standard but really not a problem as the Beaconsfield Arms across the road was equally friendly.

However, the best bit about the Revelstoke Hotel was the staff. The waitresses worked tirelessly morning and night, the barmaids were patient and friendly (even when we tried to persuade them to stay open a little longer), reception was efficient and good-humoured and Adrian was there to make sure everything ran well. A good ship has a good captain and the Revelstoke is clearly under good hands.

In terms of value I think I would describe this as fair, not a bargain but certainly not a rip-off. You get what you pay for and we were very satisfied.

Room Tip: Be polite, it costs nothing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vonireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

We booked for a night over the Easter hols and it was very last minute! Booking to arrive on Easter Sunday we only rang the hotel late on the Saturday evening to arrange accommodation they were more than helpful with the booking and were able advise us us the best route for our journey, (go on to their website and there is a free route planner you can print). On arrival at the check in the front desk is as stunning as it is on the photos beautiful features and leather sofas that you just must sit on, we did!. The room a family room was great with a sea view which my little boy of five loved, but the most important to me is the room being clean - the surpassed my expectations as they were spotless which you do not find very often. I would also make sure you book in for the breakfast, not had one like this for a long time. We will be back very soon as fantastic.

Room Tip: Evening entertainment all through summer in bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauranskylar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2011

I took a group of 34 golfers to Bridlington in Sept 2009 we stayed here in the Revelstoke Hotel. Aidrian and his staff looked after us second to none nothing was too much trouble. We returned in Sept 2010 and again they took care of everything, booked the courses that we played put on a great meal for us for our presentation evening again, its so pleasing that they go out of there way to make your stay with them very enjoyable, it is that good we are returning again in Sept this year and again nothing as slipped they have taken care of everything, if you are a couple of friends or a group and want a good week away then do not hesitate to book into the Revelstoke Hotel, the rooms are modern very clean and spacious, the food is very good and lots of it, the bar is buzzing with locals, tourists and not a sign of any trouble between them

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris1thomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2011

to any-one wanting to stey in bridlington east yorkshire, we highly reccomend this hotel, it,s family run and you,ll be well looked after,food is very good & all staff can,t do enough for you. we,ve been twice and would not stay anywhere else when on the east yorkshire coast, we have a pub and know excellent standards which is what we look for when getting a quick break.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mags074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2010

We stayed at the Revelstoke on Saturday evening. The room 210 was lovely, the hotel staff were friendly and polite, the bar was very nice. I booked the room before reading any of the reviews and when I did I became worried. I needn't have yes breakfast is extra but that is advised at the time of booking, yes there is noise from the live act but this finished around 12.15 and most people on holiday will be up late. There are notices througout the hotel about the live acts and it also advises on the website that they have live entertainment. I would definately recommend this hotel and indeed have and will visit again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnotherWeekendAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.8 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Swallow Hotel
The Swallow Hotel
#9 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#14 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schofield Guest House
Schofield Guest House
#70 of 118 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revelstoke Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revelstoke Hotel

Property: Revelstoke Hotel
Address: 1-3 Flamborough Road, Bridlington YO15 2HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Revelstoke Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Revelstoke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Revelstoke Hotel Bridlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing