We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Follow your gut instinct dont always beleave what peolpe write.”
Review of Revelstoke Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Revelstoke Hotel
Ranked #35 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Hi i would just like to say don't always be leave what you read trust your gut instinct i saw this hotel on line i was drawn to it immediately, talking to my partner we both love the first appearance of this hotel,after reading the reviews i was horrified and thought well we wont go then something told me to follow my heart so we did i'm so great-full we did, complaints about it being cold ha ha just turn the dial on the radiator it comes on instantly and get very hoe ,the hot water was available all the time, so you see gut instinct paid off what a fantastic time we have just had at Revelstoke Hotel, on arrival the receptionist whom i had a conversation before i got there was so helpful what a lovely personality.
Entering our room i was blown away by how clean the entire place was inside and out. The food was fantastic what ever you wanted the chief freshly prepared for you nothing was any trouble for him to do.The bar staff were very obliging, we couldn't have asked for a better 2 day break to chill. we thank you very much for your hospitality , all the local resident were very friendly. We would recomment this hotel to everyone. Tracey Rhodes.Sheffield.South yorkshire.

Room Tip: Room 212 is a beautifull and romantic roomxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

I booked an evening meal for 29 family members and friends this Easter Sunday( 2012 ) at the Revelstoke Hotel Bridlington as a suprise meal for my husbands 50th birthday . It is always difficult to book a venue which is not in your home town . My experience of this hotel from my initial enquiry to saying good night was fantastic . The team at the hotel both before the event and during were fantastic nothing was too much trouble . The three course meal was wonderful beautifully presented and served , and plenty of it , the whole family said we must come back next Easter , our three course menu was £22.95 and well worth it . We had a lovely room to ourselves , then we are able to move into the bar area after the meal and enjoy the entertainment , children were made very welcome .
Please if you are looking for a celebration venue in Bridlington , or just to have a nice evening meal give the Revelstoke a ring , we did not stay at the hotel but I am sure it will be one to consider for next year . We heard that the Easter sunday carvery was really good too .
Thumbs up to the Revelstoke !!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We have visited The Revelstoke Hotel on a number of occasions and found it very friendly and very clean. The food they serve there is excellent especially the carvery on a Sunday which we drive up for quite often. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly cant find a fault with it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed here 16th 17th 18th March and could not find fault with the place, staff/ food/ rooms/ bar... Fantastic, Reading other comments on how cold some people were in their rooms, I find it hard to believe, I wore Tee shirts all weekend in the hotel without a shiver.
there is always something going on got to be the best hotel in the area, the Sunday club well thats great, seeing everybody enjoying themselves,,, brilliant well done to all the people involved.......Yes we will be back

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris1thomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I had a good feeling about the hotel from the minute I made our booking when I spoke with Kashia. She was very friendly and helpful and answered all my questions without making me feel as though I was a nuisance. I was not to be disappointed.

Mum and I stayed at the Revelstoke Hotel for a short break last week, whilst visiting friends in Bridlington. The first thing that we noticed when we arrived was how charming the décor is. The reception area, restaurant, and bar area all look new and very tasteful. Our room was very nicely decorated with heavy drapes and bedspreads and matching wallpaper, carpets and cushions.

The second thing we noticed was how friendly the staff were. The owner and all the staff we came in to contact with were welcoming and seemed genuinely keen to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner there. We had a tasty full English breakfast, although there were plenty of different options to choose from. The breakfast was extremely generous and we asked them to make it smaller the next morning! Lunch was very good value for money and our evening meal was delicious.

Thirdly, it is the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in; it was spotless.

We fully recommend this hotel and would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise50-Southampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

The Revelstoke Hotel is absolutely beautiful, the staff are warm & friendly & the whole place is kept immaculate. My wife & I often drive up to the hotel from Hull on a Sunday for the carvery, it is the best carvery we have ever had. The whole place has a lovely atmosphere to it, we went for a Mothers Day carvery last Sunday & my eldest step daughter (who is very particular) said when she gets married she would love to have the reception at The Revelstoke Hotel. We also attend the 'scooter rally' weekend each October & spend the majority of the weekend in the hotel, where they have great bands playing on both the Friday & Saturday night.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Staff have bad manners don't know how to treat customers apart from Mark he was very helpful and kind, were as the owner shouts and argues with you and calls people liars would never return here again if it was the last place to stay in Bridlington 3 star hotel I'd give it -50 star all there bothered about is lining there pockets I still can't believe he called me a liar I was polite and just had a complaint about the heating not being on and it been cold in the bedroom and the owner just started arguing with me no apology no nothing I am still disgusted with how I was treated and I've been home 3 days

Room Tip: Don't go into room 210 it's dated and cold
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.8 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
606 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#20 of 117 in Bridlington
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
439 reviews
0 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#65 of 117 in Bridlington
38 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#70 of 117 in Bridlington
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revelstoke Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revelstoke Hotel

Address: 1-3 Flamborough Road, Bridlington YO15 2HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £48 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Revelstoke Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Revelstoke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Revelstoke Hotel Bridlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing