We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasantly suprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Revelstoke Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Revelstoke Hotel
Ranked #34 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“pleasantly suprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

we stayed for three nights, room 218 was superb, the staff were very proficient and friendly. the breakfast was gorgeous.

Room Tip: room 218 is lovely.we didnt get in until very late so the noise from the cabaret was,nt a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mags N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    59
    24
    8
    14
See reviews for
46
65
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

A party of 24 stayed for 3 nights 4 rounds of golf. Could not ask for more from the friendly staff and managers. Golf courses were excellent with more choices for future trips.Hotel rooms were superb and the food was very nice with good choices.Live entertainment was good.We will be back....

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

About 22 of us finishing the Way of the Roses C2C stayed just one Sunday night. Karaoke was highly entertaining and I possibly had the best pork pie ever at the bar! The polish receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Comfy bed, hot bath and great full English, just what weary cyclists required after nearly 200 miles.
A special thanks for posting on my kit that I left behind!

Room Tip: Higher rooms I think struggle with the shower pressure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Stayed 2 nights and played 3 rounds of golf,all the hastle was taken away as Adrian organises the lot with the choice of some excellent tracks which for those who usually have the task in oganising golf trips will appreciate. The bar is very friendly and the services was excellent through out the hotel.
A party of 20 had a great hassle free weekend would definatley recomend and will return in the future.

Room Tip: The appartment ticks all the right boxes
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co.Durham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

stayed here for 2 nights with a golf package
played bridlington links. flamborough and filey
had good clean hotel, great breakfast and super golf
would certainly recommend and would return.
special thanks to the lovely receptionist from Poland
wonderful personality and so kind and thoughtful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trekkerron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Called in late one evening, just managed to get table in restaurant before it closed. Food was excellent and very good value. Very large bedroom with seating/ lounge facility, large ensuite, decor done to a very high standard expected of a 4*, certainly didn't expect it from this seaside hotel that we just fell upon, didn't have time to go into bar but appeared to be very busy. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Manager on the ball. We would definitely go again. Not sure if cheap, £70 double, breakfast extra.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funtodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Hi i would just like to say don't always be leave what you read trust your gut instinct i saw this hotel on line i was drawn to it immediately, talking to my partner we both love the first appearance of this hotel,after reading the reviews i was horrified and thought well we wont go then something told me to follow my heart so we did i'm so great-full we did, complaints about it being cold ha ha just turn the dial on the radiator it comes on instantly and get very hoe ,the hot water was available all the time, so you see gut instinct paid off what a fantastic time we have just had at Revelstoke Hotel, on arrival the receptionist whom i had a conversation before i got there was so helpful what a lovely personality.
Entering our room i was blown away by how clean the entire place was inside and out. The food was fantastic what ever you wanted the chief freshly prepared for you nothing was any trouble for him to do.The bar staff were very obliging, we couldn't have asked for a better 2 day break to chill. we thank you very much for your hospitality , all the local resident were very friendly. We would recomment this hotel to everyone. Tracey Rhodes.Sheffield.South yorkshire.

Room Tip: Room 212 is a beautifull and romantic roomxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.8 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Swallow Hotel
The Swallow Hotel
#9 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#14 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schofield Guest House
Schofield Guest House
#70 of 118 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revelstoke Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revelstoke Hotel

Property: Revelstoke Hotel
Address: 1-3 Flamborough Road, Bridlington YO15 2HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Revelstoke Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Revelstoke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Revelstoke Hotel Bridlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing