We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Top Quality Customer Service”
Review of Revelstoke Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Revelstoke Hotel
Ranked #32 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Just returned from my birthday weekend with 5 friends and we stopped at the Revelstoke Hotel. I was stunned by just how good the customer service was here, the staff were polite, friendly, super efficient and nothing was too much trouble. We stayed for 2 nights on a Golfing weekend and every single one of us was really impressed with the quality of the rooms, the staff and welcome we received. They assist our group organiser with venues, tee times and course information, above and beyond what we expected.

The food was simply phenomenal, I'll be honest, I wasn't expecting much but I was blown away by everything we ordered. On the first night our group had a rib & steak platter, the Duck, Burgers, Thai Curry and pate starters. Simply fantastic! On our second night, 3 of the group had the home made Steak pie which they said was amazing, I had a sirloin medium-rare which was cooked to perfection.

As some have mentioned, the decor isn't too modern, BUT I've stayed in very trendy hotels before and if the price of some old fashioned decor is the quality of rooms, staff and food, I'll have some old fashioned decor everytime.

Entertainment was on both Friday and Saturday night and whilst not to my taste, they certainly seemed popular with other guests. The bar was fairly priced, with a good selection of beers, spirits and wines.

We will definitely be coming back here next year!!! Thanks to all the staff at The Revelstoke for a lovely weekend. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Entertainment at weekends, so you could find yourself above the main bar. If you want an early night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulieB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2012

Went yesterday as a party of 5 for Sunday Lunch, great selection of meats (5) and the hugest selection of vegetables possible, everyone in our party gave it top marks.
But oh how to spoil a meal by its paying policy, we had some drinks from the bar served at table, we had to pay up front, we were then asked to go to pay for lunch at the till near the start of the cavery, you can pay for 1, 2 or 3 courses, but if like us you don,t know how big your appetite is before eating your main course then you don,t want to make that decission, so we ended up paying for main courses knowing that we would have to return to the till to pay again if we wanted pudding.
Moving along the veg's thare is a notice saying if you would like an extra Yorkshire Pudding, you must pay an extra 30pence and you must not take more than 2 sausages,rather petty we thought.
We opted to have a couple of bottles of wine, yet again payment up front required (3rd receipt in hand).
2 of our party thought they might of had a sweet, but the hassle of payment reversed that decision. If we could have paid for the lot by card at the end, I am sure we would have taken 3 courses, pre drinks, probably extra bottles of wine (as you do when you are out in a party) and coffee, so my advice to the hotel is get in the modern world and you might make more mony.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kev012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Big Thanks to All the staff at the Revelsoke, we travelled down to Bridlington from Darlington for a golfing weekend, we had a great time, this was our first trip to play golf around Brid but we are booking to come back next year, the courses were a very good standard & all in great condition! All the staff at the Hotel were great, nothing any trouble for them! Best cooked breaky ever had in a hotel!! Special Thanks to Adrian & Mark for helping advise us on courses to play & bookings! Great help. Hotel well placed in Bridlington just towards one end of main street. Busy bar, not a bad pint, evening entertainment on a few nights, all you need to relax! although we ventured into town which is also quite lively on weekend, Thanks again expect to see you again next year, All the Best Mike & the lads.

Room Tip: If you need an early quiet night dont get a room above the music room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbsolutelyFlooRestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stayed from 12th sept until 16th sept.
This was our first golf break at the Revelstoke Hotel after having golfing breaks in scotland previously.After my initial enquiry i was contacted by Adrian who put together a four night,five round golf break.He recommended five courses in the area for us to play which we found exellent.
There were 12 of us on our golf party so we all ate in the hotels restaurant each evening.All we can say is that the food was exellent and fresh.A credit to the chefs for preparing food that all 12 in our party enjoyed and we couldnt find any fault with the food or service.
The biggest plus for this hotel were the staff,we were met on arrival by a polish girl(sorry for forgetting your name) who had a beaming smile and friendly manner,who got us checked in quickly and efficiently.Throughout our stay the staff were the most friendly and helpfull staff i have come across.A credit to the hotel.
And finally,we will definately be returning next year and there is no better compliment for a hotel than clients returning.
tammer

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thompson15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This is the first time we have been to Bridlington and in particular this hotel.
12 golfers were in our party and the Hotel was so good we hardly ventured out into Brid.
The management are blessed with some of the best staff I have ever come accross and nothing was too much for them.
The Restaurant in the evening served an excellent choice of food and everything was cooked to the highest spec.
The rooms are clean and quite large and have all the finishing touches.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JugglerGlossop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Just had a week there on a golf trip loved it 1st class and the staff are a credit to the hotel. I did not find anything negative about the hotel or the staff. Even parking is sorted for you if you ask in the hotel for the £1 a week pass. The only thing that some of our party of 17 complained of was the night entertainment being a little too loud but they lived with it and had more beer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Group of four adults looking for a table without a reservation (holiday in the area and have passed many times but not eaten in this restaurant). There was a party of ten already dining with another party of ten having drinks prior to dining. Two group bookings speaks volumes for the reputation and/or standard of food and we weren't disappointed. We all had steaks, which were cooked to perfection and the wine was reasonably priced too.

We will definately eat here again.........Give it a try

Andy & Clare (Brighouse)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
599 reviews
0.8 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
239 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#72 of 117 in Bridlington
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
435 reviews
2.9 mi away
Manor Court Hotel
Manor Court Hotel
#28 of 117 in Bridlington
228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#13 of 117 in Bridlington
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revelstoke Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revelstoke Hotel

Address: 1-3 Flamborough Road, Bridlington YO15 2HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £58 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Revelstoke Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Revelstoke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Revelstoke Hotel Bridlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing