We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nights Stay-Kasabian @ Spa”
Review of Revelstoke Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Revelstoke Hotel
Ranked #32 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nights Stay-Kasabian @ Spa”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

4 of us stopped for 1 night on 26th June for the Kasabian concert at the spa and were really impressed with the hotel. We had the four poster rooms which were super clean and extremely comfortable with sea views (if you like that sort of thing!).We had free on site parking on the side of the hotel and were given great info by reception on Brid itself.

The breakfast was amazing, great value and a real belly buster! Don't Miss!

The service throughout the stay was first class, I left my bank cards on the table and whilst walking on the beach got a call to say they were safely waiting for me when I returned, great integrity.

We most certainly would recommend The Revelstoke and I am sure we will return on our next visit to Bridlington.

Mark, Rach, Ash and Danielle X

Room Tip: Four Posters were awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buckamentez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    60
    25
    8
    14
See reviews for
47
66
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

18 golfers from our club at Nottingham stayed at the Revelstoke for a golfing w/e the food was great the rooms was excellent, comfy and very clean, artists were on Friday and Saturday nights the staff was great ,cheerful and very helpful. Adrian the owner was very pleasant and helpful [great guy] and we liked it that much we are booking again for a future golfing break

Room Tip: all the rooms are great all our party had good rooms and a good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Although I didn't book the trip, apparently everything was very well organised by the hotel and they were more than accommodating for our ever changing needs!!

For what we were after, a golf break with friends and family, it was spot on. The rooms were clean and tidy, and kept that way, the bar was big and the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help you.

We only ate breakfast at the hotel prior to playing golf and it was just what you needed. Want a full English? You've got it, and a good one at that. Proper fried bread!! You want continental? Stronger coffee? It's yours. The staff really couldn't do enough for you and all done with a sincere smile on their faces and excellent customer service. The only thing that did annoy me was the girl that had been looking after us every morning, when we shoved £25 in to her hand to say thanks for looking after us, she said 'thank you, I'll put that in the tip pot'...honest too!!

For a value for money, comfortable stay, with excellent customer service AND excellent golf courses, you'll be doing well to find a better place to stay. This isn't a 5 star hotel but for me, the staff certainly are. I doubt that you'll be disappointed staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Recently stayed at the Revelstoke for a 4-day golf vacation. The staff is excellent and very friendly, food is great, and the bar is even better! The value for the services you get is great. The location is perfectly situated close to some excellent golf courses. Played Ganton, Scarborough South Hills, Filey, and Flamborough.
Also take the opportunity to visit York (45 minutes away) where there's great history to be seen (York Minster), and a great trendy atmosphere. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Small party of golfers stayed at The Revelstoke 3rd to 6th June. From the outset Adrian was a great help in arranging the golf courses, played Hornsea, Driffield and Scarborough South Cliff and would highly recommend them all. The bar is a good size, sky sports on and plenty of variety behind the bar, nice friendly staff and home made pork pies! Excellent breakfast with plenty of options available and for hungry guys about to go searching for golf balls over lunchtime it was just the ticket. The rooms are basic but clean and were ideal for us.
In terms of value for money you would be pushed to get better anywhere and for what we paid my party agreed it was excellent value. If you are looking to arrange a golfing break look no further.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gingerbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Golf party of 28 stayed at Revelstoke for two nights-Hotel location,rooms and food all received high marks from all.
We played South Cliff,Hornsea &
Brid Belvedere and all courses were in great nick.
Great time had by all so we will be back next year.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteW1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel after the Whitsun bank holiday and loved it.
Beautiful Mahogany panelled reception area, nicely furnished rooms and very friendly staff made our stay very special.
Breakfast was not included in the price of the room but the hotel has a pub attached to it and it serves Breakfast from 8.30am its very reasonable and well worth the money.
We would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to any one.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CliffHighWycombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.8 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Swallow Hotel
The Swallow Hotel
#9 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#16 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schofield Guest House
Schofield Guest House
#65 of 118 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revelstoke Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revelstoke Hotel

Property: Revelstoke Hotel
Address: 1-3 Flamborough Road, Bridlington YO15 2HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Revelstoke Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Revelstoke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Revelstoke Hotel Bridlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing