We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent golf break - will return”
Review of Revelstoke Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Revelstoke Hotel
Ranked #29 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I went with 5 other blokes for a 3-night golf break in September. £208 per person bought us 3 nights' B & B, in twin rooms, plus 3 rounds of golf at 3 different courses. The service and the food were excellent, they provided us with overnight storage for our equipment, with free parking, and the staff were helpful and friendly. The golf was great value, and all three courses were very welcoming, apart from one toffee-nosed so-and-so at one of the courses who admonished us pompously for taking a wrong turning; that's golf I suppose!

The hotel had a good bar, and if you didn't want to go out, there were excellent bar meals available. (Try the steak and ribs!). The hotel management were very accommodating, we made a late change to our booking, and they made every effort to meet our needs. So much so that two of us ended up in the bridal suite! (Four-poster plus one twin bed, I have to stress). This was of course the topic of many ribald comments throughout our trip! One small niggle was the ancient plumbing, some refurbishment needed, or at least some new washers on the taps so we could turn them off. But all in all, an excellent trip, and they even organised glorious weather for us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caslad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

Been coming to this hotel for 26 years and every time we are treated to the best stranded anyone could ask. As always the management and staff alike are very welcoming the hotel is very clean the meals are beautiful entertainment is always good as is the Sunday afternoon bingo & quiz. Thank you Adrian, family, & all the staff. Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

first class hotel. excellent accommodation and food. great location. exceptionally friendly
staff - could not do enough for us. would highly recommend this hotel, especially to golfers
and couples. very handy for beach and harbour, also five minutes to centre of Bridlington.

Room Tip: there are single, double and suites so it is entirely up to the customer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We thought we'd try the carvery at the Revelstoke Hotel as we've tried a lot of carvery's that have been distinctively average.We booked a table for 4,and the dining room was beautiful.We were greeted by a lovely gentleman who showed us to our table and everyone so very friendly,I can honestly say i have never seen a bigger choice of food at carvery before,there was every vegetable you could think of along with 5 different meats to choose from,the Yorkshire puddings were enormous much to my husbands delight and the real roast potatoes,the new boiled potatoes and the mash were to die for.All in all a fantastic lunch and we can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a 5 night golfing break with 3 other couples. The hotel exceeded my expectations. We had a lovely large airy room with plenty of plugs and mirrors.
Although we were only bed and breakfast we did eat in the restaurant on2 evenings. The food was excellent on both occasions with good service. The meals matched the quality of the very good plentiful breakfasts. (good job we played golf 4 times!!)
The bar area was very friendly and prices not so high that you couldn't enjoy a pre and post dinner drink. All the staff were very friendly thoughout the hotel which was spotless.
The golf organised for us was brilliant, good tee times to suit us throughout the stay. Already planning next years stay,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamrodleysom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Loved staying here. The staff were wonderful. The gentleman who checked us in was hilarious and so friendly! Breakfast was divine! The room was breathtaking just absolutely beautiful. Really would recommend highly!!! Just really wish we could thank the manager in person!!! Great Job Guys!!!

Mrs K Traish

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsTraish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Just stayed at the hotel and cannot fault it. The rooms are spotless, the food in the pub area is gorgeous. The hotel is about a 2 minute walk to the beach and seafront walk and about a 5-10 minute walk to the lovely harbour. The standard room we had was very, very nice and had really comfy bed and lovely pillows. There was loads of wardrobe space and drawers and a very nice clean bathroom with shower. I would definatley go there again and would not hesitate to recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwyn54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
599 reviews
0.8 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
239 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#72 of 117 in Bridlington
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#6 of 117 in Bridlington
436 reviews
2.9 mi away
Manor Court Hotel
Manor Court Hotel
#25 of 117 in Bridlington
228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#17 of 117 in Bridlington
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revelstoke Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revelstoke Hotel

Address: 1-3 Flamborough Road, Bridlington YO15 2HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £58 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Revelstoke Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Revelstoke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Revelstoke Hotel Bridlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing