We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Revelstoke Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Revelstoke Hotel
Ranked #34 of 121 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Fantastic value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2011

I took a group of 34 golfers to Bridlington in Sept 2009 we stayed here in the Revelstoke Hotel. Aidrian and his staff looked after us second to none nothing was too much trouble. We returned in Sept 2010 and again they took care of everything, booked the courses that we played put on a great meal for us for our presentation evening again, its so pleasing that they go out of there way to make your stay with them very enjoyable, it is that good we are returning again in Sept this year and again nothing as slipped they have taken care of everything, if you are a couple of friends or a group and want a good week away then do not hesitate to book into the Revelstoke Hotel, the rooms are modern very clean and spacious, the food is very good and lots of it, the bar is buzzing with locals, tourists and not a sign of any trouble between them

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris1thomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    57
    24
    7
    14
See reviews for
44
62
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2011

to any-one wanting to stey in bridlington east yorkshire, we highly reccomend this hotel, it,s family run and you,ll be well looked after,food is very good & all staff can,t do enough for you. we,ve been twice and would not stay anywhere else when on the east yorkshire coast, we have a pub and know excellent standards which is what we look for when getting a quick break.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mags074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2010

We stayed at the Revelstoke on Saturday evening. The room 210 was lovely, the hotel staff were friendly and polite, the bar was very nice. I booked the room before reading any of the reviews and when I did I became worried. I needn't have yes breakfast is extra but that is advised at the time of booking, yes there is noise from the live act but this finished around 12.15 and most people on holiday will be up late. There are notices througout the hotel about the live acts and it also advises on the website that they have live entertainment. I would definately recommend this hotel and indeed have and will visit again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnotherWeekendAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2010

this hotel is quite a nice hotel with a roomy reception area, the only complaint i have is the room was absolutely freezing doubled with the fact that there is some kind of plastic covering under the sheet, i woke in the night thinking i had wet the bed, the breakfast was nice and waitress was very well mannered, thats it really

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eileen062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FADCD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2009

Very over-priced and very noisy as well. But if you are stuck looking for somewhere in August when all the good places are full, then you might well end up here. As another review noted, they have rooms when others dont - but that will be because people probably don't choose to pay their inflated prices. I wouldn't, again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FADCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottish Borders
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2009

This should be very good. The location is OK, the food certainly OK but the staff are poor and the place is noisy and seemingly full of drunks. It's also expensive and not worth it, either. I won't return, although I have to say unlike others here I thought the breakfast was reasonably good.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaeld1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saltcoats scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2009

if you want a good nights sleep do not book this hotel . noise from adjoining function/pub was ear splitting .did not finish untill 1.am were then kept awake with noisy drunken party of guest on a golf week-end.complained to disinterested reception staff asked to see manager .who choose not to appear .breakfast was swimming in grease un-edible. the room and adjoining were very old fashioned seriously needing a re-vamp to bring it into 21st century. checked out after one night ,originaly booked for 7 nights.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tess052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bluebell Guest House
The Bluebell Guest House
#14 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Swallow Hotel
The Swallow Hotel
#9 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.0 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#76 of 121 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#12 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revelstoke Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revelstoke Hotel

Property: Revelstoke Hotel
Address: 1-3 Flamborough Road, Bridlington YO15 2HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Revelstoke Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Revelstoke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Revelstoke Hotel Bridlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing