We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money!”
Review of Northcote Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Northcote Hotel
Ranked #86 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Hull, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value for money!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My partner had been before and recommended this hotel for our overnight stay in Bridlington. We arrived to a very warm welcome,shown our very impressive room,it was clean to a very high standard. Polite,courteous staff who made our stay very pleasurable,we enjoyed a lovely evening in the bar and everyone was very friendly. We ate a very generous full English breakfast the following morning.I recommend this hotel very highly!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanH-Hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

wow the room was lovely,spacious n clean. I believe our room was a family room,it had a double bed a room with a single bed,a lounge area which ad a bed settee,.tea making facilitis, colour tv,bathroom with bath n shower. Bar downstairs which was used by sum of the locals. Walking distance from town centre. My hubby ad used this hotel on many occasions, and said the landlady was very pleasant n friendly. Huge breakfast included,altho i dint have one. Defo will visit again, with or without the hubby lol/

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darlington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2013

BRILLIANT. Stayed at the northcote for easter weekend and could not fault the place one bit. Friendly customers and good staff in the bar to talk to,rooms spacious and clean and a smashing breakfast too !. Only a 5 min walk to town,but as a previous review said,if you are popping out for a drink you will find the northcote hard to beat on price and quality of drinks. Cant say enough for this place,in fact we rebooked in for May for another great break in Bridlington.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianw822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2012

first class stay. very friendly staff we found that it was the best larger in town we try ed just about every pub but we kept coming back for the hotels beer and at £2.50 for fosters we could not go wrong
beds very comfy very clean accommodation a telly in all bed rooms as well as all rooms en-suite it was like home from home. good old full English breakfast all for just £25 a night we will be going back again next year

thank you

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We've stayed at this family run hotel 2/3 times a year over the last 7 years or so. The rooms are all en-suite with lounges, so plenty of space to relax when not out and about. The decor's a bit dated and the facilties aren't the best, but we always get a great welcome and also enjoy spending time in the public bar, which has become like another local to us. Turn right out of the hotel for a short walk to the town centre/South beach and to the left for a short walk to the North beach - it's ideally located for access to both and also the town centre amusements, bars and restaurants. On street parking with a permit provided by the hotel is free.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Stayed here a few times on "Northern Soul" weekends and scooter rallies. Pauline and co always friendly. Great room and breakfast and very welcoming bar and locals. Fantastic atmosphere and will do anything for you, even freeze your peas when you've got a bad knee. Brilliant !

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank northernerwisoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

We booked this hotel on the reccommendation of a friend, when we arrived we thought it was a pub.
First impressions were not good but we thought we would check it out, we walked into a crowded bar to be meet by Andy the co- owner, a very friendly person.
He took us up to the room through a porrly painted door and up a steep red carpeted stair way in need of brighter colours. Things were not looking good, until we reached the room ,what a suprise two rooms and an on suite bathroom all recently changed.
The bedroom had a modern four poster tv etc all though some of the furniture was dated they worked. the bathroom was large, clean and had plenty of towels. the living room was also large with tv three sitter settee and chairs, in the bay window was also a table and chairs.
This is a pub that the locals use, they were extremely friendly and easy to talk too.
the cost is £40 per night room only, if you want Breakfast served between 9am and 9.30 am ther is a additional charge of £5 pp well worth it according to other guests.
Be warned THEY ALLOW SMOKING IN THE ROOMS.
As a non smoker though I COULD NOT TELL if the previous occupirer smoked.
If you smoke, like cheap drinks ie pint of beer and half a lager £3 40,late bar, enjoy talking to people this is the place to check out.
Parking is on road with a resident parking voucher supplied by the hotel.

Room Tip: Larger rooms at front best if you sleep late,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank junes60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.2 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#60 of 118 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.7 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Mayville Guest House
The Mayville Guest House
#76 of 118 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#47 of 118 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aidansdale Hotel
Aidansdale Hotel
#52 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northcote Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northcote Hotel

Property: Northcote Hotel
Address: 8-10 Trinity Road, Bridlington YO15 2EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing