We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cost Apartment in a Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
View From Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View From Apartment
Lounge with Sea Views Kitchen and Dining for 4 Guests
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
View From Apartment
Lounge with Sea Views
Kitchen and Dining for 4 Guests
Large Family Bedroom
Bathroom with Shower
Dining for 4 Guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul G
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cost Apartment in a Great Location”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in many of these apartments over the passed 6 or 7 years and always been really happy with our accommodation. It's is great value for money and in the best location in Bridlington. The owners are very amenable and we have never had any complaints. The apartments have always lived up to our expectations. We will continue to stay in any of their seafront apartments. The only downside for some may be the lack of a lift to the upper floors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
Hi Paul, thank you for the review. Beaconsfield is having a lift installed ready for this summer, so the stairs wont be a problem for much longer!

See you again soon,
Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john w
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“really looking forward to staying once again at the superb beaconsfield”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in March 2016

having stayed here quite a few times now we know the Beaconsfield is a brilliant place to stay fantastic location ,the sea views are stunning,the flats are really clean and luxurious Jamie and his team are really helpful and always looking for ways to improve your always our first choice for brid but you do need to book early as they are really popular appartments I'm looking forward to our next visit on 24 march 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
Hi John,
Thank you for the great review, I look forward to seeing you in March

Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longden63
1 review
“Scooter weekend”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016

First time to brindlington with my wife and had a great time. Good apartments clean and tidy and close to all the amenities. Booking for this October shortly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
Its great to hear that you enjoyed your weekend with us!
Hopefully we will see you again soon

Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol B
1 review
“Holiday”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment we stopped in is very clean and tidy and we had a very nice welcome on arrival. It and have superb sea view, it is a good location to all attractions in the area .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review Carol

Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen T
1 review
“Beaconsfield”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We had a lovely 1st visit with good clean accommodation and beautiful sea front views. Great communication over phone and by email.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
Thank you for the review Maureen, hopefully we will see you again soon!

Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
583szcz
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good apartment”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The apartment we stayed in was number 10. The apartment was really nice, we were impressed with it. There is a magnificent sea view.

The things that could be improved:
-more than 1 small frying pen in the apartment as it is difficult to make any dinner with that
- chopping boards ( there aren't any provided)
-plug in radiator in the living room ( there are no readiators on the wall). There was a fire place and heater but their are both noisy.
Very cold in the apartment so it needs heating non stop.

The other thing was the noise. This is the old building with thin walls so you can hear everyone coming back from a pub late at night and talking, so the night sleep was very disturbed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
Hi, thank you for your comments. I will see that the inventory is replenished, apologies for this, we would have been more than happy to replace the chopping boards and pans, had it been brought to our attention.
The signage in the foyer and staircase does ask people to be respectful of other guests when arriving late in the evening, unfortunately on occasion, this request is not adhered to, we would have had a polite word with the guests had we been informed.
We offer good value with exceptional sea views, we would love to welcome you back again.

Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda M
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“ Miss”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was the 3rd year we have visited Bridlington and the Beaconsfield holiday apartments . We will be back next year too . The view is amazing and the apartments are lovely and great value for money. They feel like our 2nd home and enjoy the break every year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2016
Thank you for your kind review Belinda, its great to here that you enjoyed your stay with us. see you again soon,

Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing