We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Perfect... Again”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunset Cottage

Fully fitted kitchen with built in dishwasher, fridge freezer, washer dryer, oven, hob, microwave
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully fitted kitchen with built in dishwasher, fridge freezer, washer dryer, oven, hob, microwave
The Cottage Development The wake up view from the master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Fully fitted kitchen with built in dishwasher, fridge freezer, washer dryer, oven, hob, microwave
The Cottage Development
The wake up view from the master bedroom
The master bedroom
The dining area looking out onto the patio with french doors
Lovely view from the kitchen sink!
Double bedroom 2
The view from the window from bedroom 2
The entrance into the cottage
Family bathroom complete with shower all fully tiled
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter F
Crewe
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect... Again”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have just returned from our second visit to Sunset Cottage. We love it, it has everything for a very comfortable stay.

On arrival, after a 4 hour drive, finding tea, coffee and biscuits with fresh milk in the fridge, is most welcome.

Sunset cottage has a lovely feel to it and the decoration and furnishings are just what you need to feel at home instantly. The cottage is very clean, fresh and very well equipped: the beds are very comfortable as are the reclining leather sofas and there is a lovely view from the patio windows across open farmland.

We loved watching the barn owl flying past, collecting food for his family nesting in a nearby barn.

We were very lucky with the weather and used the garden furniture for morning coffee and a glass of wine in the evenings.

The location is excellent being just a short drive to Bridlington town and the beautiful beaches of this coast. Although only a few minutes drive to a
Morrisons supermarket, it is so quiet and peaceful yet we never feel isolated.

Tony, the owner, is very friendly and responds quickly to calls or emails; nothing is a problem. We didn't want to leave, so we rang Tony on our last night
and were lucky enough to be able to extend our stay by a couple of nights. We will certainly be booking again for later this year.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you Peter for your kind words, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay again and will welcome you back in the future
Kind regards
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H
Crowle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location short drive to coast”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just arrived back from this lovely little cottage on the outskirts of Bridlington we didn't want to come home.Very clean and everything provided for a great long weekend away.We especially liked the pint of milk and chocolate biscuits,helped us settle in right away.Highly reccomend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Hi Linda
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Sunset Cottage, and thank you very much for leaving the cottage as you found it. We would love to welcome you back in the future
Kind regards
Tony & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Quiet relaxation”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location is excellant being so quiet yet not isolated.The cottage is extremely comfortable and totally relaxing with every creature comfort provided for
Tony was so helpful and it was a lovely touch to provide a few provisions for arrival
Would certainly return for another visit

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGascoi...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Little gem in the country”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Can't fault Sunset Cottage. Peaceful and idyllic location, friendly and helpful owner, nothing a problem, perfect for what we need. Have stayed here 3 times now and will be booking again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise-C...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable self-catering accommodation”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This accommodation has all that you need for a wonderful stay in Bridlington. Car required due to location but only a short drive to Bridlington town centre/sea front. Would visit again and would recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind comments Louise
Kind regards
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“lovely well equipped cottage in a peaceful setting”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We would definitely go back to sunset cottage. We loved the cottage and the surrounding countryside, within easy reach of the town and other places along the coast. Tony the owner is very helpful and everything you could possibly need is provided in the cottage. The beds are very comfortable and so are the reclining sofas and a lovely view from the patio windows.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnmcm1
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Sunset cottage is ideally located. It is very clean and comfortable we felt it was home from home and would definitely recommend to family and friends

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing