We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Happy customers”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mandysaad...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy customers”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018
NEW

1 week stay at Starbolins,not our first stay but equally impressed as the first time we visited. Lesley and Paul continue to provide super accomodation with all mod cons and beautiful welcome packs. 5*. Would definately recommend this chalet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Darling, affordable accommodation!”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

This accommodation worked well for my friend and I. We would stay here again. Very reasonable. We loved the cute decor and very clean. Handy for what we needed to do in Bridlington. You can walk to the beach from here. Bridlington is a 5 minute drive away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaykayste...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another beautiful stay”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Another beautiful stay at starbolins Paul and his wife keep the place spotless and its become a proper home from home the dog loves it the garden and the beach at the top was nice and quite and everything you need is close shops cafe will be back again soon many thanks Mandy Richards

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redfeed
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cosy, clean and welcoming”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I have never stayed in a chalet before and I was very surprised as this was better than some hotels that I have stayed in. The welcome pack was first class. Dog friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Few days away”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
3
people found this review helpful

We love this little gem of a challet. Lovely warm and welcoming will be back again.pet friendly too and our dogs loved it. Even when the weather was horrendous the challet was so warm and cozy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy r
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another lovely stay”
Reviewed 10 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
4
people found this review helpful

Absolutely love staying here this is the fourth time I have stayed here and it’s become a real home from home me and my husband always find it clean and tidy the beach is only a few minutes away the dog loves the place lots of open space to roam around the owners are very helpful just a phone call away would 100% recommend to everyone who wants to go can’t wait to come again
Many thanks
Mandy Richards

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brill pet friendly weekend break”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely chalet small but perfectly formed !
Warm and cosy on arrival (plenty of effective heater which we didn’t worry about using!) with the added bonus of a fantastic welcome pack of goodies and treats.
Ruby (our dog) loved the little secure garden and couldn’t wait to explore the hugh dog friendly beach.
Site clean and very well maintained with plenty of ‘poo’ bins
Thank you Paul & Lesley.....will definitely look at booking again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2018
Thank you for your lovely 5* review we are delighted you found Starbolins to be warm and cosy and that you enjoyed the welcome pack ⚓️⚓️ thank you for leaving everything spotless it’s greatly appreciated.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Lesley and Paul xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing