We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic from the moment we arrived. Highly recommended.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Villa Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2013

From the moment we enquired as to whether the Villa were dog friendly we were impressed with the friendliness and hospitality from Jeanette.

Tea and biscuits on arrival, room was amazing with all facilities you need. Breakfast has to be experienced, with homemade veggie sausages. I was able to pamper myself with a massage which was a real treat - thank you.

The Villas is dog friendly and Buster was made to feel very welcome and wander round which was fantastic.

We would highly recommend you stay at The Villa you won't be disappointed in fact your expectations will be exceeded. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality we would love to come back for another visit soon.

Michelle, Paul & Buster

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

After a long journey the warm greeting from Jeanette and a large pot of fresh coffee were very much appreciated. The Villa is immaculate, the rooms are light, airy and spotless. The attention to detail is second to none, a beautifully presented bathroom, comfy chairs and tea\coffee making facilities.
Jeanette is an excellent host. She is happy to chat and can offer advice on things to do and places to visit whatever the weather.
Breakfast was special, the quality and choice outstanding.
My wife, elderly Aunt and I loved it.
There's no doubt we'll go again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We had a wonderful stay, most relaxing and enjoyable. Our hosts greeted us well and entertained us with charm which made the vacation. We will return that's a promise when next in the area. All the best for the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

When we arrived on Saturday afternoon to stay there for 2 nights we were greeted by a young lady by the name of Jeannette. When we went to see our room we were lost for words as to how nice the room was and very well decorated and most of all how clean the room was. Jeannette could not do enough for us and to be looked after by such a helpful young lady is great. We were spoilt for choice at breakfast the next day just did not know what to have. Also got to meet Hannah who was very nice as well. We have stayed in a number of B & b's and if we had to give (The Villa) marks out of 10 we would give it 12 as it is one of the BEST places that we have ever stayed because there was never anything that was to much trouble So once again thankyou Jeannette and Hannah, and we will be back very soon. If were allowed ;-).

Room Tip: If you want a very nice quite b n b, and it is right in the cetre of town we do recomend it. And the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oddjobLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012 via mobile

When arriving at the villa, we had the most friendly welcome. The room we stayed in was spotless, we couldn't of asked for anything better. Was the best break we have had yet, will definitely go back in the future!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amybutterfield2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed at The Villa for 2 nights in August. It is well furnished and spotlessly clean. Jeannette is the perfect host and goes the extra mile to make sure her guests are well cared for. Breakfast was delicious. We and our little dog were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived and were offered tea or coffee and a slice of lemon drizzle cake. Unfortunately, I don't think we will be going back to Bridlington but if we were we would definitely be booking into The Villa.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveldiva54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We have just completed the route over 4 days, with wives as support team in the car. A brilliant trip. The view east of Settle is as good as you will see anywhere in the world.

We stayed at The Villa, 7 Wellington Road, Bridlington, East Yorkshire YO15 2BA; 01262 601786 [Jeanette; extremely friendly and helpful]. http://www.thevillabridlington.co.uk/. Spotless and stylish, and far enough from the seafront not to be troubled by noise, of which there is some of a joyful variety in Bridlington when the pubs close.

A visit to the RSPB bird reserve nearby, just north of Flamborough head, is well worthwhile; fine views of the cliffs, the bay, and the North Sea.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
240 reviews
0.7 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
604 reviews
0.3 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#61 of 117 in Bridlington
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
437 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#71 of 117 in Bridlington
35 reviews
0.4 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#36 of 117 in Bridlington
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa Bridlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Bridlington

Address: 7 Wellington Road, Bridlington YO15 2BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Bridlington
Price Range: £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Specialising in luxury guest accommodation. I am now into my third year at The Villa and it is my wish to thank new and returning guests. I hope to continue to offer the standard of accommodation and service demanded of any 4 star hotel.The décor throughout The Villa is contemporary and stylish. Each of the 3 luxury rooms is spacious, light and individually designed with modern facilities. My aim is to provide personal attention, to adapt to the changing needs, tastes and preferences of all my guests and I look forward to welcoming you. Luxurious, modern, stylishly appointed accommodation EXCLUSIVELY FOR ADULTS. Centrally located with car parking, dry secure storage for bikes and equipment, outdoor seating area, Spa treatments, a small licensed bar & an intimate dining and lounge area. The Villa is the ideal venue for business people or for a peaceful and relaxing stay. The Villa Guest House is close to Bessingby and Carnaby, whilst being only a five minute walk into town and its facilities, superb restaurants and cafes. Walkers and bikers can enjoy the beautiful coast line North and South of Bridlington and the surrounding area. Special rates apply for business men and women. Breakfasts can be served early before heading off to work or if you prefer, have breakfast served in you room."Soothing Hands"For added enjoyment and relaxation try the Spa; reflexology and massage treatments by Kate an experienced holistic therapist. Gowns and slippers are provided.The Villa is perfectly placed, being only a few minutes flat walk, from the sea, award winning beaches, harbour, Spa and main attractions of the lovely east coast resort of Bridlington, the town and countryside that inspired one of our most famous contemporary artists David Hockney. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing