We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the best”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Villa Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just the best”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Just returned from a short break in the seaside resort of Bridlington - not been to the seaside in years! If you find yourself planning a trip there we doubt you will better The Villa. A lovely house, very tastefully decorated and in keeping with the period house it is. Absolutely fabulous breakfasts, beautifully cooked and presented. Our room was perfect, spotlessly clean, comfortable and relaxing. And, Jeannette is a first class hostess - you will certainly not be disappointed if you pick The Villa for your next break!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerbyshireChrisE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
86
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hull, East Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Wonderful stay at The Villa B, Jeannette is a delightful and witty host and made us feel so welcome. We will be recommending this B&B to everyone. Delicious breakfast selection and very comfortable bed. This B&B is a real gem.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chill-Babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston Upon Hull
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We booked The Villa for a weekend we were spending in Bridlington, after a last minute cancellation meant they had a room free.
We arrived just after 6.30 to be warmly greeted by Jeanette and given freshly brewed coffee and shortbread while we signed in, fantastic!
We stayed in the largest of the Rooms, Room 3, which has a nice sized bathroom with a claw footed, and very deep, roll top bath.
Everything is finished to a very high standard, and the house itself is beautiful throughout.
Food is excellent and cooked to order, quality ingredients are used, and it's always presented beautifully.
Nothing is too much trouble, Jeanette even ironed my wifes dress for her before we went out on saturday night! Won't get that class of service anywhere else!
We've booked again for next year, and have also booked in the wifes mum & dad for their wedding anniversary in a couple of weeks.
Better than many 5* Hotels, the Villa is a gem of a place!

Room Tip: Room 3 is the largest and has a bath. Rooms 1 & 2 are both decent sized rooms but with a walk in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60ssoulboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We can but only endorse what has been said by other reviewers. The accommodation is wonderful in all respects. We had room 3 which has the bath and were delighted with all aspects. The food has been mentioned in detail by other reviewers.The attention to detail by the proprietor has to be experienced.There is off road parking and the venue is close to shops,the sea and Bridlington centre.

Room Tip: Room 3 if you want a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniV V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

What an outstanding place! The Villa has to be ranked as unbelievable, Jeanette has set the bar exceedingly high for all other B&B's nationwide! Her friendliness, hospitality, attention to detail, style, food are beyond anything available within this price bracket....in London all of this would come at a very hefty price tag! From opening the door and welcoming us it just got better & better. We were invited to join her at a local fish restaurant...yes a worthy review is also written on that also! We accompanied her and some personal friends and had a fish meal worthy of any chef nationwide. She has the ability to make you feel as though you have known her an eternity, her friends were also equally as charming and inclusive with us. Jeanette has managed to achieve what so many other establishments fall short of, the personal touch in every area of her very loved venture. The rooms have all the bits & bobs you invariably forget on journeys, here you open a drawer, cabinet etc. and there it is! The food goes beyond breakfast normally on offer. She sources local high quality products and along with homemade breads, sausages, etc., delivers a feast any chef would be proud to call their own. I cannot recommend this establishment highly enough, my fear is I wont be able to get one of the few exclusive rooms as often as I would like in future! Jeanette you are achieving what others cannot begin to match, you are a wonderful woman who has clearly found the love of your life and are delivering first class hospitality, service, friendliness, personality and joy. Thank you so much for letting us into your home and making us feel as part of it as your true long time friends, we most certainly will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendyashford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This is the first time we have written a review of any hotel/B&B and we have travelled extensively, for the past few years we have been Bridlington for a weekend trip each June and have stayed at various B&B's, but we have to say that the Villa Bridlington is by far the best we have stayed, Jeanette made us feel welcome from the moment we walked through the doors by preparing drinks and cakes, breakfast is at a time you choose and she makes each guest's breakfast individually, the food was prepared to perfection, the room was clean, bright and spotless, also tea/coffee facilities in the room, if your looking for a room in Bridlington and you have not been to Villa Bridlington then book this "blind" you will not be disappointed, but don't book it for the last weekend in June 2014 because we have already re booked. Barry and Pam

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarryandPam73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2013

From the moment we enquired as to whether the Villa were dog friendly we were impressed with the friendliness and hospitality from Jeanette.

Tea and biscuits on arrival, room was amazing with all facilities you need. Breakfast has to be experienced, with homemade veggie sausages. I was able to pamper myself with a massage which was a real treat - thank you.

The Villas is dog friendly and Buster was made to feel very welcome and wander round which was fantastic.

We would highly recommend you stay at The Villa you won't be disappointed in fact your expectations will be exceeded. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality we would love to come back for another visit soon.

Michelle, Paul & Buster

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.7 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
581 reviews
0.5 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Carlton Apartments
The Carlton Apartments
#4 of 29 in Bridlington
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#17 of 117 in Bridlington
202 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 117 in Bridlington
358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#16 of 117 in Bridlington
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa Bridlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Bridlington

Property: The Villa Bridlington
Address: 7 Wellington Road, Bridlington YO15 2BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Specialising in luxury guest accommodation. I am now into my third year at The Villa and it is my wish to thank new and returning guests. I hope to continue to offer the standard of accommodation and service demanded of any 4 star hotel.The décor throughout The Villa is contemporary and stylish. Each of the 3 luxury rooms is spacious, light and individually designed with modern facilities. My aim is to provide personal attention, to adapt to the changing needs, tastes and preferences of all my guests and I look forward to welcoming you. Luxurious, modern, stylishly appointed accommodation EXCLUSIVELY FOR ADULTS. Centrally located with car parking, dry secure storage for bikes and equipment, outdoor seating area, Spa treatments, a small licensed bar & an intimate dining and lounge area. The Villa is the ideal venue for business people or for a peaceful and relaxing stay. The Villa Guest House is close to Bessingby and Carnaby, whilst being only a five minute walk into town and its facilities, superb restaurants and cafes. Walkers and bikers can enjoy the beautiful coast line North and South of Bridlington and the surrounding area. Special rates apply for business men and women. Breakfasts can be served early before heading off to work or if you prefer, have breakfast served in you room."Soothing Hands"For added enjoyment and relaxation try the Spa; reflexology and massage treatments by Kate an experienced holistic therapist. Gowns and slippers are provided.The Villa is perfectly placed, being only a few minutes flat walk, from the sea, award winning beaches, harbour, Spa and main attractions of the lovely east coast resort of Bridlington, the town and countryside that inspired one of our most famous contemporary artists David Hockney. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing