We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Villa Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Chester
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had a lovely stay in this delightful hotel, greeted and served tea with homemade shortbread before being shown to a lovely room, where everything has been thought of and provided. Jeanette and Hannah are chatty without being "in your face" Champagne and chocolates provided as requested & receipt given to me. Breakfast choice is brilliant and varied. Smoked mackerel & poached egg was gorgeous. Rooms cleaned & beds made every day. Little extras made this a lovely holiday and we'll be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with IKnowUK

Helpful?
Thank JessicaLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thevillabridlington, Owner at The Villa Bridlington, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Can I first of all thank all my guests for their wonderful comments. It has taken me a while to respond!! I know how to do it now :-)

It was lovely to meet you both and I hope you managed to find a quiet evening to enjoy your Champagne. Jeannette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
82
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at the Villa, Bridlington on 22nd August for 3 nights. What a wonderful welcome, the room was beautiful with lots of extra's in the event of guests forgetting something. Jeanette was the most pleasant, helpful and happy person and the breakfast was superb, with lots of choice. We could not have picked a better place for our first visit to Yorkshire and would recommend the Villa to anyone. Definitely a five star guest house.
Angela and Peter Evans, Newport, Gwent

Room Tip: All rooms beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thevillabridlington, Owner at The Villa Bridlington, responded to this review, 28 April 2015
Hello Heather

Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased you had a nice time despite an early downpour :-) It was lovely to meet you both and I wish you all the best in your new home. I look forward to seeing you again. Jeannette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My partner and I stayed here for one night and I cannot express how amazed we were with everything.

We stayed in room 3 with the roll top bath which was absolute luxury. The bedroom like the rest of the property was immaculate throughout and Jeanette has thought of every little detail. The room was huge with a lovely seating area by the bay window. The bed was extremely comfortable and welcoming. Spare toiletries were provided in the bathroom and a good selection of fresh tea, coffee and treats were provided in the room, and fresh milk was available from downstairs. It was great to have a proper cuppa!

The location of The Villa is great as its just a few minutes walk to the shops, bars and seafront.

What made the stay extra special was Jeanette the owner. She was superb and helpful, always went above and beyond the call of duty. She even drove us to Bonifacios in the evening as it was raining. We were greeted upon arrival with tea from a lovely tea set and fresh homemade scones that were divine and impressed my girlfriend immensely!! Jeanette even got us some special breakfast items that we requested. All of the breakfast was delicious with home made food, fresh juice and copious tea and coffee. Not to mention warm croissants with jam.

Overall, we would no longer stay anywhere else in Bridlington and cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This was our first time at the villa and it did not disappoint. A lovely warm welcome awaited us from the owner Jeanette. We had a pot of tea and shortbread and relaxed in the beautiful and immaculate sitting/dining room. Our room was spotlessly clean, the white bedding and towels were actually white as they should be and the array of branded toiletries means we needn't have taken anything with us. There were even two brand new toothbrushes on the shelf. In the room was an assortment of biscuits and tea and fresh milk was readily available in the fridge downstairs. All in all a lovely weekend with a wonderful host who even took time to give us a lift to our resteraunt for dinner because it was raining. Would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms here, all to the highest standard but the one with the Georgian roll top bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Just arrived back from staying at The Villa for the weekend as at a wedding at Bridlington Town Hall. I had spoke to Jeanette the owner a couple of times on the telephone before arriving and she was so friendly and helpful felt like I knew her before we arrived. On our arrival we were warmly greeted by Jeanette and immediately asked what we would like to drink, one of us had green tea and the other Earl Grey, when 2 lovely pots of our requested tea arrive with homemade shortbread and strawberries, served in bone china cups and plates, never had this before at any other b&b, after our cuppa and shortbread and a lovely chat with Jeanette she showed us to our beautiful room. The whole house is immaculate, well decorated, comfortable and being adults only, so quiet even though you are just along the road from the town centre. Our room had a king size bed, lovely finishing touches of a chocolate on our pillow, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, with good quality biscuits. Immaculate en suite shower room, with shower gel etc soft fluffy towels and a dressing gown. Jeanette even ironed my husbands shirt for the wedding, nothing was too much trouble for her. There is a vast choice for breakfast, we had full English which was beautiful, top quality food, with strawberries, figs, almonds, ginger, natural yogurt etc beforehand, breadbuns and toast made with quality thick slices from uncut loaf, plenty of hot tea. The breakfast room is delightful, Jeanette is happy to do your breakfast at anytime to suit with what time is best for you, there is also a sofa and armchairs in this room which is a pleasant area to sit and have a drink if desired before going out. Easy walk to town centre, harbour and sea front all within 5mins, parking on drive in front of house, there is also the added advantage of the treatment room, as we did not have a lot of spare time I did not take up this offer, but so lovely to be able to have a facial etc again not what I have ever found in any other b&b I could not recommend this b&b enough, for the quality, price and location but best of all for the most friendly, helpful, enthusiastic host, Jeanette, she is 5 star! We hope to get back one day.

Room Tip: We had the kingsize bed, which room is to the rear of the house, ample room for us and we only staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This was our first time for booking a couple of nights in a Bridlington B&B as we were attending a local wedding on the Saturday. We couldn't have found a better and more relaxing place if we had tried. Jeanette gave us not only a warm welcome on arrival, but also tea and scones. We even had the offer of a lift to the wedding which was close by, but as it was so close we walked. The period property was tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean, with attention to detail going that extra mile. Jeanette's breakfast is always well cooked and presented, and on the second morning gave as a yogurt, ice, blueberry and banana starter she wanted us to try - gorgeous.
Jeanette (and her daughter Hannah) are first rate hostesses where the guests are their top priority, with nothing being too much trouble.
Probably the best B&B in Bridlington. Excellent decor, excellent hostess, excellent weekend.
The only thing we would change is next time to book the master bedroom - fancy the roll-top bath.
Would recommend The Villa to anyone visiting Bridlington (and already have).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

A real find. This b&b was fantastic - beautiful, immaculate accommodation and delicious breakfast with lots of choices. Jeanette gave us a very warm welcome when we arrived - tea & homemade scones. Safe storage for our bikes (when doing the way of the Roses). Jeanette was also really helpful in recommending & booking eating places. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJH111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.7 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.5 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.4 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#48 of 118 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
#8 of 27 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#8 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa Bridlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Bridlington

Property: The Villa Bridlington
Address: 7 Wellington Road, Bridlington YO15 2BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Specialising in luxury guest accommodation. I am now into my third year at The Villa and it is my wish to thank new and returning guests. I hope to continue to offer the standard of accommodation and service demanded of any 4 star hotel.The décor throughout The Villa is contemporary and stylish. Each of the 3 luxury rooms is spacious, light and individually designed with modern facilities. My aim is to provide personal attention, to adapt to the changing needs, tastes and preferences of all my guests and I look forward to welcoming you. Luxurious, modern, stylishly appointed accommodation EXCLUSIVELY FOR ADULTS. Centrally located with car parking, dry secure storage for bikes and equipment, outdoor seating area, Spa treatments, a small licensed bar & an intimate dining and lounge area. The Villa is the ideal venue for business people or for a peaceful and relaxing stay. The Villa Guest House is close to Bessingby and Carnaby, whilst being only a five minute walk into town and its facilities, superb restaurants and cafes. Walkers and bikers can enjoy the beautiful coast line North and South of Bridlington and the surrounding area. Special rates apply for business men and women. Breakfasts can be served early before heading off to work or if you prefer, have breakfast served in you room."Soothing Hands"For added enjoyment and relaxation try the Spa; reflexology and massage treatments by Kate an experienced holistic therapist. Gowns and slippers are provided.The Villa is perfectly placed, being only a few minutes flat walk, from the sea, award winning beaches, harbour, Spa and main attractions of the lovely east coast resort of Bridlington, the town and countryside that inspired one of our most famous contemporary artists David Hockney. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing