We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Villa Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect B&B”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The best B&B i've stayed in.
Jeannette made us feel at home with a friendly welcome, lovely homemade cake and tea. She couldn't have been more helpful. Even accompanied us on a cycle ride to Flamborough Head where she was able to point out the Puffins, Gannets & Guillemots.
The rooms are lovely with comfortable beds. The freshly made breakfast was delicious (the pancakes with crispy bacon & maple syrup, divine).
We really appreciated the effort put into making this B&B so special.
Lovely to meet the owner and would heartily recommend to any one visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thevillabridlington, Owner at The Villa Bridlington, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello again Howard and thank you!! I had hoped I wasn't intruding on the bike trip and glad you didn't mind. I thoroughly enjoyed it myself and felt so lucky that the puffins in particular, graced us with their presence, in abundance and only a few feet away.....oh and not forgetting the seals :-) I am thinking you had a busy stay in Bridlington after Saturday and a long journey home but pleased you had a good time. Love to the Llynn Peninsula!! Jeannette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
83
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just stayed the night at the villa and wow what can I say !
Jeanette is lovely nothing is too much trouble.We arrived around 5pm and she immediately made us a lovely pot of tea an some home made lemon cake that I can only describe as delicious.
Then showed us to our room which was very nice x after a comfy night we were presented with a gorgeous breakfast .
Brilliant
I would recommend to anyone and we will definitely stay again
Thank you Jeanette for your very kind welcome xx
Vanessa an Martin

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Booshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thevillabridlington, Owner at The Villa Bridlington, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hello Vanessa. Thank you so much for your wonderful review!! I am glad you enjoyed it and hoping you enjoy your adventurous trip to see the MOTO GP. Jeannette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just returned from a 1 night stay at The Villa and was VERY impressed. Jeanette the owner is delightful and so very welcoming. We took our two dogs with us and they settled straight away It is difficult to add to all the wonderful reviews on here as I believe most things have been covered. For people that are not dog fans, do not let the fact that this is a pet friendly place put you off. You would not know the dogs were there and the place is immaculate. I believe you would struggle to find the excellent service and the cleanliness of this place in any hotel in the world. It truly is a hidden gem and we will be booking again very shortly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salso1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thevillabridlington, Owner at The Villa Bridlington, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you Andrew and Sally for this review. In my opinion people who want to bring their dogs to stay here are usually the best dog owners and I am more than happy to accept their very important little friends. I am glad you enjoyed your short break and it would be lovely if you could come and stay again. Jeannette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night, on arrival was met with tea and chic chip shortbread. The bed and breakfast is beautifully decorated, gorgeous rooms, accommodates your needs to no end. From the bar if you want to indulge to basic bathroom toiletries you may have forgotten. Breakfast is very extensive and excels breakfasts I've had in many hotels. A very welcoming host had a lovely, comfortable stay would recommend to anyone.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lab25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thevillabridlington, Owner at The Villa Bridlington, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Hello and thank you for your kind review. I am not able to respond personally unfortunately but I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Villa. I am thinking you went to the Spa Theatre ! Jeannette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here in February and brought our little sausage dog rolo! Jeannette was very welcoming and helpful and made us feel at home straight away! The house is gorgeous I would say the nicest we've ever stayed in!! Breakfast in the morning was delicious and the tea and cake on arrival was really nice too!! Would definitely stay here again and would recommend anyone to come and stay here! :) thankyou Jeannette for making out stay so nice!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kez2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thevillabridlington, Owner at The Villa Bridlington, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review and I hope to see you again.....with your little star Rolo!!! Jeannette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
county durham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay at The Villa and can only say it was superb. From the lovely welcome from Jeanette, the wonderful home made lemon cake on arrival, right through to the most delicious breakfasts I've had in such a long time. Absolutely immaculate and cleanliness was 10/10. Décor and rooms were all lovely there really isn't anything that would stop us from staying here again. We both had a spa treatment too which was well worth it.

Jeanette's knowledge of the area and advice of where to eat was most welcome and would defiantly recommend the Thai Restaurant around the corner.

If you're thinking of booking then get yourself booked here I really don't think you'll find this standard of accommodation or such a welcoming host anywhere. Thank you Jeanette. Julie & Chris

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themelvins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thevillabridlington, Owner at The Villa Bridlington, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was certainly a busy couple of nights and I am so pleased you were able to enjoy all of your trip to Bridlington.
It is important to me that I can recommend good restaurants where I know my guests will be well cared for and enjoy their meals. Jeannette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Arrived in a Friday afternoon after a dismal drive in the fog. What a warm welcome Jeanette gave us, with lovely homemade chic chip shortbread and a large pot if tea. Once refreshed, she escorted us to our room (no 3) where we freshened up prior to our pre-brooked dinner at The Naked Fish (See my other review). Feeling fat and well fed, we waddled the short walk back, and look advantage of the honesty bar and demolished a half bottle of red before hitting the very comfortable sack! After a blissful night's sleep in the lovely room, we were ready for breakfast, which was very generous and well presented. It was so generous that we didn't need anything else other than a scone with a pot of tea prior to the matinee performance of Blood Brothers at The Spa (very good). Back to the Villa for a short break, then on to Suppatra Thai Restaurant, only a short walk away. See yet another review,! After supper, we took advantage if the honesty bar again, in company of two guests who had arrived that afternoon. Page very pleasant way to round off the evening and which, I'm sure, aided in another perfect night's sleep. Another breakfast later and we were ready to leave, refreshed and recharged. Thoroughly recommended!

Room Tip: We had the Premier room which was lovely. Other rooms seemed just as good. Ours was at the front whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallymarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thevillabridlington, Owner at The Villa Bridlington, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
A couple of glasses of red, theatre and good food....perfect!
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you!!

Jeannette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridlington
0.7 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
554 reviews
0.5 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
218 reviews
17.9 mi away
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
#3 of 28 in Scarborough
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#16 of 118 in Bridlington
222 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 118 in Bridlington
342 reviews
0.4 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#53 of 118 in Bridlington
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa Bridlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Bridlington

Property: The Villa Bridlington
Address: 7 Wellington Road, Bridlington YO15 2BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Specialising in luxury guest accommodation. I am now into my third year at The Villa and it is my wish to thank new and returning guests. I hope to continue to offer the standard of accommodation and service demanded of any 4 star hotel.The décor throughout The Villa is contemporary and stylish. Each of the 3 luxury rooms is spacious, light and individually designed with modern facilities. My aim is to provide personal attention, to adapt to the changing needs, tastes and preferences of all my guests and I look forward to welcoming you. Luxurious, modern, stylishly appointed accommodation EXCLUSIVELY FOR ADULTS. Centrally located with car parking, dry secure storage for bikes and equipment, outdoor seating area, Spa treatments, a small licensed bar & an intimate dining and lounge area. The Villa is the ideal venue for business people or for a peaceful and relaxing stay. The Villa Guest House is close to Bessingby and Carnaby, whilst being only a five minute walk into town and its facilities, superb restaurants and cafes. Walkers and bikers can enjoy the beautiful coast line North and South of Bridlington and the surrounding area. Special rates apply for business men and women. Breakfasts can be served early before heading off to work or if you prefer, have breakfast served in you room."Soothing Hands"For added enjoyment and relaxation try the Spa; reflexology and massage treatments by Kate an experienced holistic therapist. Gowns and slippers are provided.The Villa is perfectly placed, being only a few minutes flat walk, from the sea, award winning beaches, harbour, Spa and main attractions of the lovely east coast resort of Bridlington, the town and countryside that inspired one of our most famous contemporary artists David Hockney. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing