We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spa View Guest House
Ranked #48 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the beach view for 2 days 1 night in April, Great host, great food, great location will stay here again and recommend to others! Barbara is extremely helpful and full of local knowledge, plus the breakfasts are great!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookson_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    5
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
11
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Just had a lovely 2 nights at beach view, Barbara was great made us feel really welcome, her husband really good too. My car had a flat battery and he helped to bump Start all the way down the road and when that failed took us all the way to the shop to buy jump leads! Very nice couple. Had a lovely breakfast with a big pot of tea and a huge jug of juice more than enough for us two. I will definately be staying again if I go back to Bridlington, by far the best location too really nice views right beside the seafront.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nataliemilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

myself ,my brother and his daughter stayed in july for a wedding in the area.made VERY welcome by barbara and michael.rooms were clean and adequate..allthough barbara wasnt too well her cousin {what a nice person}went out of her way to ensure that we enjoyed our stay,,and WHAT a breakfast,delicious,hope i can find an excuse to go again

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGNESANDFEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Stayed for 2 nights with my little girl and it was fab. Amazing breakfast and the most friendly hosts. Telephone calls before hand to ensure rooms would be ok. Rooms clean and more than adequate, Good local knowledge and could not of been made to feel more welcome. Shower head broke on first morning and was replaced before I returned to the room, Absolutely loved it and would defiantly return. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samfantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

me and my husband have just spent the weekend at beach view and it was a lovely clean and pleasant guest house. Barbara and her family were very welcoming and the room was very clean and comfortable, good breakfast and in a perfect location overlooking the sea.Will definately be going again.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank linda_woods2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Had a very enjoyable stay at Beach-View. Close to amenities & across the road from the beach & Spa Theatre. B&B cosy & Babs is a wonderfull host who cannot do enough for her guests, extremley welcoming. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

A great place to stay everything within easy reach. The Hosts been very friendly and made us feel very welcome, The breakfast was excellent with a good selection of cereal's and a large jug of juice more than enough tea & coffee the breakfast was of good quality and portion size BIG ! finishing off with toast & marmalade we certainly reccomend Beach-View and will return.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JMCenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
225 reviews
1.1 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
570 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#64 of 118 in Bridlington
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#16 of 118 in Bridlington
224 reviews
0.6 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#71 of 118 in Bridlington
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spa View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spa View Guest House

Property: Spa View Guest House
Address: 4 South Marine Drive, Bridlington YO15 3BZ, England (Formerly Beach-View Bed & Breakfast)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Spa View Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning seaviews, beautifully refurbished en-suite rooms. No on site parking.Although parking permits available for street parking nearby. Free Wi-Fi. Close to harbour, shops and restaurants. Full English breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Spa View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing