We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cyclists Welcome”
Review of Rosebery House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rosebery House
Ranked #36 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Recommended by the local tourist office the welcome, service and food provided by the delightful proprietors to two very wet and tired cyclists who had been caught out by horrible unseasonal weather when cycling the Way of the Roses from Morecambe to Bridlington was extraordinary. I have stayed in many great Bed and Breakfast places in my 72 years and this one was without doubt the best one. Everything was excellent !
Chris, Newton Abbot

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewtonAbbotSkierman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelengBridlington, Owner at Rosebery House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to have you here. Hope you have many more excellent cycling trips.
Regards
Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2012

One of the problems with having a large bed at home is finding accommodation with a 'double' bed that is half the size of your own, so it was great that Rosebery House had one for us. Very homely feel and despite the weather being cold outside, it was as warm as toast inside. Helen made us feel very welocme. Breakfast was excellent and despite being full, we were offered more if we wanted. Great value for money.

Room Tip: Ask.for a super king bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILP-JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

stayed at rosebery house four times now each time better than the time before really accepted by helen the proprietor ,lovely lady a great team .breakfast was terrific ,nothing seems to be much trouble for them .feel as though it is my home from home ,spotless rooms bathroom out of this world .i can ring for a booking and they know my voice get a big hug on arrival and departure i recommend rosebery house bridlington with great sincerity ;;------steve gladwin halifax

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Helen and John Gallagher run a first class establishment. From the moment one is greeted at the door with the most genuinely "welcome smile and hand shake" the experience begins. My Sister and I spent three nights in a very comfortable and generous sized room with a great view of the garden and the sea. Each morning we were treated to a huge breakfast that was a 'special' treat and sustained us through until the afternoon. Helen and John are a wealth of information regarding local points of interest and where to shop etc. and after a days outing is was good to come home to a warm and cosy environment. The Gallaghers treat each and every guest like "one of the family" which is a good feeling and you leave with a longing to return, and we definately will. Robyn & Michelle Farrar, Australia

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faraway_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 December 2011

Glad to see you are back home safely. Thank you for your generous comments. It was a great pleasure to be your hosts and we often thought about you on your trip.
We would certainly look forward to another visit from you.
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Our third stay here. We were going on the RSPB Skua and Shearwater Cruise off Flamborough Head, with a 9am start, and Rosebery House is well located for the walk to the Harbour, with easy parking. Helen and John made us very welcome and did an early breakfast for us with a smile.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

The owners of Rosebery House are very friendly and offer a very warm welcome to their bed and breakfast accommodation. They cater for vegetarians and vegans at breakfast, providing really good and plentiful fare for all residents. All rooms are ensuite but located on the first and second floors with no lift so residents do need to be capable of climbing stairs. Rosebery House is the end house of a terrace of genteel Georgian construction with a pleasant garden area to the front of the premises and a small council owned park beyond that. It is in a quiet location although sited closely and conveniently to the hustle and bustle of the sea front. and town centre. Private car parking is available. This is the third year running that we have stayed at Rosebery House and hope that we can now be classed as @regulars@!

Room Tip: Family rooms are at the front of the property offering sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fionalemmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

The tourist information recommended Rosebery House.
The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was lovely. Very friendly people.
Recommended to anyone and will be back again.
Mr and Mrs Robinson and family N Ireland.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clairefunkychick15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 August 2011

Thank you. We also enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
593 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#10 of 117 in Bridlington
254 reviews
1.9 mi away
Marton Grange Country House
Marton Grange Country House
#3 of 117 in Bridlington
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Tennyson
The Tennyson
#51 of 117 in Bridlington
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mont Millais Guest House
Mont Millais Guest House
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashford Guest House
Ashford Guest House
#4 of 117 in Bridlington
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosebery House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosebery House

Address: Tennyson Avenue | Tennyson Avenue, Bridlington YO15 2ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £60 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosebery House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rosebery House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing