We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”
Review of Rosebery House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rosebery House
Ranked #36 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

After booking very last minute and after several attempts to find somewhere. Rosebery House was recommended by another hotelier. Parking the car was a little tricky but at least it was free and safe. Our room was quite big and very clean. The bed and pillows were very comfy and there was everything you needed in the room. We read through the welcome pack and went to a Mexican restaurant that was recommended and it was lovely. Our breakfast the next day was very nice, only thing if i had to be picky were the cheap sausages. A nice lincolnshire would have been good. John & Helen were very nice people, chatty, helpful and on the ball. We had a slight problem with our shower and Helen was on to it instantly. Cant ask for more than that. Although the rooms are abit dated they are very clean and at the end of the day thats more important. I will certainly stay here again the next time i stay in Bridlington.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaHolly2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelengBridlington, Owner at Rosebery House, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank you for your review. We were delighted to welcome you to Rosebery House.
I`m glad it was a good experience and would certainly welcome you again.
However, there were one or two comments which I would like to address.
Sorry you didn`t enjoy the sausages –they are certainly not cheap! Since this is the first less than complimentary remark we have ever had about our breakfast, I immediately rang my supplier who assured me that, whilst they have had complaints about other recipes of sausages (Cumberland too spicy, Lincolnshire not spicy enough !), they have never had a complaint about these. However, we will be taste testing others.
Décor, of course, is subjective. All of our rooms are calm and well decorated. All quality carpets, curtains and bedding are new, having been replaced between June last year and February this year.
I assume you were parked at the back of the house since our front, garden, parking was full - for those who find it tricky, we can offer parking permits for the street.
Glad you enjoyed the Mexican restaurant - we have lots of good eating places in Bridlington, a wonderful beach and lots of places to visit.
Finally, I would like to thank you, once again, for your positive review. Should you return to Rosebery House, we will, as always, work hard to make your stay as happy, and perfect, as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
44
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

we have just spent a wonderfull weekend here at rosebery house, helen and john are wonderful hosts and even bought us a lovely bottle of wine to help celebrate our 33 year wedding anniversary the food on offer is wonderful and lovely and cooked just how you want it, the bedroom is nicely decorated and a large bathroom with plenty of hot water and fluffy towels and a big comfy bed we have been to this house twice now and enjoyed our visit both times i would highly recomend this guest house. we look forward to visiting it again some time this year

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YorkshireAlfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Rosebery House, responded to this review, 23 June 2012
We were pleased to welcome you again and delighted that you chose to spend your anniversary at Rosebery House.
Thank you for your review.
We look forward to your next visit!
Helen and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Just got back from a stay with Helen and John at Rosebery House in Bridlington, and would definitely recommend this for a break. The accommodation is in a quiet part of town, set back from the front but still with a sea view. The house is decorated very nicely, very clean and the hosts make you very welcome. There's all you could wish for at breakfast, nicely cooked. The house is just on the north side of town, far enough from the centre to be quiet, but only a five minute walk to the amenities.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelengBridlington, Owner at Rosebery House, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thank you for your review. We enjoyed having you here and hope you have good memories of Bridlington. - Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Recommended by the local tourist office the welcome, service and food provided by the delightful proprietors to two very wet and tired cyclists who had been caught out by horrible unseasonal weather when cycling the Way of the Roses from Morecambe to Bridlington was extraordinary. I have stayed in many great Bed and Breakfast places in my 72 years and this one was without doubt the best one. Everything was excellent !
Chris, Newton Abbot

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewtonAbbotSkierman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelengBridlington, Owner at Rosebery House, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to have you here. Hope you have many more excellent cycling trips.
Regards
Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
391 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

One of the problems with having a large bed at home is finding accommodation with a 'double' bed that is half the size of your own, so it was great that Rosebery House had one for us. Very homely feel and despite the weather being cold outside, it was as warm as toast inside. Helen made us feel very welocme. Breakfast was excellent and despite being full, we were offered more if we wanted. Great value for money.

Room Tip: Ask.for a super king bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILP-JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2012

stayed at rosebery house four times now each time better than the time before really accepted by helen the proprietor ,lovely lady a great team .breakfast was terrific ,nothing seems to be much trouble for them .feel as though it is my home from home ,spotless rooms bathroom out of this world .i can ring for a booking and they know my voice get a big hug on arrival and departure i recommend rosebery house bridlington with great sincerity ;;------steve gladwin halifax

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanctuary Point, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Helen and John Gallagher run a first class establishment. From the moment one is greeted at the door with the most genuinely "welcome smile and hand shake" the experience begins. My Sister and I spent three nights in a very comfortable and generous sized room with a great view of the garden and the sea. Each morning we were treated to a huge breakfast that was a 'special' treat and sustained us through until the afternoon. Helen and John are a wealth of information regarding local points of interest and where to shop etc. and after a days outing is was good to come home to a warm and cosy environment. The Gallaghers treat each and every guest like "one of the family" which is a good feeling and you leave with a longing to return, and we definately will. Robyn & Michelle Farrar, Australia

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faraway_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Rosebery House, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Glad to see you are back home safely. Thank you for your generous comments. It was a great pleasure to be your hosts and we often thought about you on your trip.
We would certainly look forward to another visit from you.
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.8 mi away
Summerfield Guest House
Summerfield Guest House
#14 of 118 in Bridlington
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Wellington Guest House Bridlington
0.2 mi away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#9 of 118 in Bridlington
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#17 of 118 in Bridlington
199 reviews
1.9 mi away
Marton Grange Country House
Marton Grange Country House
#3 of 118 in Bridlington
433 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bluebell Guest House
The Bluebell Guest House
#18 of 118 in Bridlington
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosebery House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosebery House

Property: Rosebery House
Address: Tennyson Avenue | Tennyson Avenue, Bridlington YO15 2ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosebery House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Rosebery House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing