We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louise I
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at scuttlebutt for a wkend with my dog. Chalet was decorated and furnished to a very high standard. The bedroom had a comfy memory foam bed with spotlessly clean bedding. Bathroom had a beautiful walk in shower and again done to a high standard. Kitchen had all u could want including a dishwasher. Couldnt fault this chalet. Owners so helpful and also include a lovely gift of chocs crisps and wine on arrival as well as essentials of tea coffee sugar eggs bread milk. Electric was included also sky tv and wifi...and chalet was lovely and warm with a modern electric wall fire and radiator in bedroom. Chalet is a few mins walk from a dog friendly beach for fantastic sea walks. Would and have recommended lesley and pauls chalets to friends...brill

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Thank you for your fantastic 5* review we are delighted that you couldn't fault Scuttlebutt and that you enjoyed the welcome pack . Thank you for recommending our chalets to your friends it's really appreciated ⚓️⚓️
See you again soon
Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harro12
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!! 5********”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This Chalet is worth more than 5* I literally couldn't believe how luxury it was when we arrived. It's was absolute pristine. As if this chalet wasn't amazing enough we had wifi & sky as well. I literally couldn't ask for anything better. If your wanting to stay somewhere close to the beach and a nice luxury getaway you won't find anywhere better than this. I'll 100% be booking again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Thank you for your amazing 5* review we are delighted you found Scuttlebutt exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed the WIFI and Sky TV thank you for leaving Scuttlebutt clean and tidy it's greatly appreciated ⚓️⚓️
We hope to welcome you back soon
Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jammy64
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We cannot say just how impressed we are with this chalet it really is absolutely fabulous it feels like a luxury penthouse not a chalet. The attention to detail is amazing , the double shower , waterfall tap and sensor control mirror ( I couldn't stop turning it on and off ) mood lighting on the fire and the comfiest bed ever. It's immaculately clean . We had a lovely welcome pack of bread butter milk and eggs and a lovely packaged bottle of wine, crisps chocolate which was really lovely . Nearly forgot the Sky TV and wifi and electricity all free . We would of happily paid double for the accommodation provided. The amazing beach was a 2 minute walk and was lovely and quiet . If you want a luxury break by the sea I highly recommend this chalet . Thank you Paul and Lesley it was amazing and we will be back . X

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Thank you for your lovely 5* review we are delighted you found Scuttlebutt absolutely fabulous and found everything immaculately clean ⚓️⚓️ we hope to welcome you back soon . Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carldillo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at scuttlebutt for a 3 day break over the new year and it was an amazing experience as soon as we walked in it was a big WOW factor. Everything was perfect and luxurious and clean there is nothing we could fault about anything. We had a welcome pack provided of eggs milk bread and best butter and also wine crisps choc and party poppers all provided at no extra charge. There is free sky and wifi and we were allowed to bring our dog at no extra charge...the bed bedding and towels were all lovely and clean ..this chalet is very high spec and deserves a much higher rating if it were possible. We shall be returning again without a doubt. Thanks lesley and paul X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Thank you for your Lovely 5* review we are delighted you found Scuttlebutt perfect and luxurious and you had a lovely stay ⚓️⚓️ we hope to welcome you back soon. Lesley and Paul X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joda1978
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect stay at a perfect place ! ”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Where can I start with this review !? What a wonderful chalet! Beautifully clean and luxurious chalet for a romantic getaway. Lesley and Paul have thought of EVERYTHING when it comes to your stay here, gorgeous bedroom, superbly comfy bed, fluffy towels with slippers and shower creams left for us too. Wonderfully decorated lounge/kitchen with everything you need there for your use. Sky TV and WiFi, gorgeous fire , fantastic kitchen with everything so clean and well thought out. The bathroom is luxurious with a double walk in shower and a waterfall tap sink. I cannot say enough how impressed I am with Scuttlebutt Chalet and will not hesitate to book again. Thank you Lesley and Paul for our gift pack and your kind card and all the love and care you show to your customers. Can't wait to come back ❤❤ xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Thank you for your perfect 5* review we are delighted you found Scuttlebutt beautifully clean and luxurious we hope you had a lovely anniversary and look forward to welcoming you back soon ⚓️
Lesley and a Paul x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing