We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Victoria...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Lush lush lush cannot say enough about weekend away. 23c in april which was a fabulous bonus. All dog friendly millie loved her weekend away literally two minutes from the beach. Lots of grassed areas to pop her to toilet and room for her bed inside and out. Lovely early morning walk on the beach tide right out snd nice cuppa and breakfast on the front.
Attention to detail is really good. Loved the deco right through fresh new and clean dear me iv never been anywere were wvery room was spotless. Im abit ocd on the cleaning front and detoll wipes and bleach all in the cupboards.
No need to bring washing up liquid, handwash, oil for cooking, sauces, theres milk, lurpak, eggs and lovely bread all on arrival. Theres other extras but il keep thst for you to discover.
Shower is gorgeous and loved the mirror.
Nothing beforehand was to much trouble. Free wifi, sky and all your electric and heating. Came home last night and already booked for october.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
"Thank your for your amazing 5* review we are delighted you found Scuttlebutt outstanding and you had everything you needed for your break ⚓️⚓️ we are really happy that you enjoyed the little extras Thank you for leaving Scuttlebutt spotless it's greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Lesley and Paul x"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bussy41
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scuttlebutt chic”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent 3 lovely nights in this amazing chalet,it was a fabulous find everthing you need & more from sky tv, wifi, full kitchen with dishwasher & luxury shower,the owners Lesley & Paul were fantastic with exceptional customer service, the welcome pack of bread, milk,butter, eggs ECT was a homely touch and very appreciated, we will defintley be returning to this little gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you for your amazing 5* review we are delighted you found Scuttlebutt fantastic and that you had everything you needed ⚓️. Thank you for leaving Scuttlebutt spotless it's greatly appreciated . We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Lesley and Paul x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart23w...
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Had a great time great break lovely apartment definitely will go back here again well worth the money

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely 5* review we are delighted that you had a great break and found Scuttlebutt well worth the money Thank you for leaving Scuttlebutt clean and tidy it's greatly appreciated we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie A
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Boutique Chic In Bridlington”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Small, but perfectly formed for two and a four-legged friend. Sparkling clean, chic and luxurious. Very well-equipped. Lovely gift-wrapped Welcome packs on arrival and warm and friendly owners who give excellent customer service. Just a very short stroll to miles of lovely level beach front walks. What more could you ask for? Thank you x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you for your 5* review we are delighted you found Scuttlebutt sparkling clean and very well equipped. we are happy you enjoyed the lovely beach ⚓️⚓️ thank you for leaving Scuttlebutt clean and tidy it's greatly appreciated.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Lesley and Paul x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire...
West Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Anniversary Stay”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What an unexpected treat. We had seen brilliant reviews but still weren't expecting the attention to detail, beautifully presented stay we had. We arrived late on Friday to a warmed chalet, the heating was on - all warm & cosy! There were some beautiful little touches (I won't ruin the surprise!) but everything you could think you'd need was there - and more besides! We had such a really lovely stay and the customer service and attention to detail was really appreciated - thank you :-)

We will be telling all our friends & family but hoping you don't book up all your weekends as we are hoping to be back soon!

Thanks again for making our anniversary stay extra special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you for your wonderful 5* review we are delighted you enjoyed your anniversary stay ❤️ and found Scuttlebutt beautifully presented thank you for leaving Scuttlebutt spotless it's greatly appreciated we hope to welcome you back soon.
Lesley and Paul x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belindaa...
Selby
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“If I could give 10 stars I would”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Just spent 3 nights in this beautiful chalet, I had seen the pictures and reviews but I was still amazed, this place is beautiful, everything very tasteful and top quality. The location suited us as a couple with an 11 month old puppy perfectly due to its location, a couple of minutes walk from the beach. We visited the pub on site and found it very friendly and very dog friendly. My husband walked up to the North Shore Bridlington one day with the pup and I drove over to pick him in in the car.

Now for the chalet.......wow!so many thoughtful touches, handwash in the kitchen and bathroom, oil, HP sauce, Heinz ketchup, salt and pepper, popcorn maker, toiletries, the list is endless. The bedding including the duvet felt brand new, the towels were huge and fluffy. Ironing board, iron, hoover, cleaning products free WIFI and SKY tv.....I could go on forever.......... we had a great 3 days, just wish it had been longer but the chalet was booked either side of our stay. We will be back, we are a couple who took early retirement and can go at the drop of a hat and we certainly will! this site is a hidden gem. I loved it so much I called my sister in law to tell her and she has booked for next week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank your for your amazing 5* review we are delighted you found Scuttlebutt had the WOW factor and you had everything you needed for your break ⚓️⚓️ we are really happy that you enjoyed the site and The Warren Thank you for leaving Scuttlebutt spotless it's greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Lesley and Paul x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise I
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at scuttlebutt for a wkend with my dog. Chalet was decorated and furnished to a very high standard. The bedroom had a comfy memory foam bed with spotlessly clean bedding. Bathroom had a beautiful walk in shower and again done to a high standard. Kitchen had all u could want including a dishwasher. Couldnt fault this chalet. Owners so helpful and also include a lovely gift of chocs crisps and wine on arrival as well as essentials of tea coffee sugar eggs bread milk. Electric was included also sky tv and wifi...and chalet was lovely and warm with a modern electric wall fire and radiator in bedroom. Chalet is a few mins walk from a dog friendly beach for fantastic sea walks. Would and have recommended lesley and pauls chalets to friends...brill

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Thank you for your fantastic 5* review we are delighted that you couldn't fault Scuttlebutt and that you enjoyed the welcome pack . Thank you for recommending our chalets to your friends it's really appreciated ⚓️⚓️
See you again soon
Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing