We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best chalet on the site”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracy S
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best chalet on the site”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Another fabulous stay at south shore. stayed in June at Starbolins and stayed this week at scuttlebutt. These have to be the best chalets on the site for cleanliness and comfort. The welcome pack is amazing and really appreciated. The beds are so comfy and there's everything you need in the kitchen including a dishwasher in scuttlebutt. A lovely couple who should be very proud of what they offer. Definitely coming back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you for your fabulous 5* review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Scuttlebutt and found it had everything you needed for your stay . It was lovely to see you both again and thank you for your lovely words it was lovely to read the review
I hope you managed to source the mattress .
Thank you for leaving Scuttlebutt spotless it's greatly appreciated.
We hope to welcome you back soon unless you become neighbours
Lesley and Paul x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn79...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Scuttlebutt”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Many thanks to Paul and Lesley for letting us stay in Scuttlebutt this last week. Beautiful chalet, well equipped with everything you need and more. Welcome pack was beautiful. Nice easy walk to the beach and Park and Ride bus.
Facilities are better on the caravan site, shop and fish and chips. Huge portion of fish and loads of chips all freshly fried.
We will definitely rebook for another stay.
Thanks to the both of you :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you Marilyn for your beautiful 5* review we are delighted you found Scuttlebutt well equipped and that you enjoyed the welcome pack . ⚓️⚓️
Thank you for leaving Scuttlebutt spotless it's greatly appreciated
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Lesley and Paul x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday 2017”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We would like to thank lesley and paul for the use of their chalet in Bridlington nicest we have ever stayed in.the welcome pack is lovely too .i would highly recommend it xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you Sue and Ernie for your lovely 5* review we are delighted you found Scuttlebutt the nicest chalet you have ever stayed in⚓️☀️⚓️ and that you enjoyed the welcome pack thank you for leaving Scuttlebutt spotless it's greatly appreciated Thank you for the lovely card x
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Lesley and Paul x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Scuttlebut is a real gem !! We were really impressed with the chalet and its wonderful facilities.The welcome pack took us aback and was really appreciated.All the previous reviews were well founded and we would highly recommend the chalet for anyone wanting a beach holiday in a great location.
Thanks Paul and Lesley for the use of your wonderful chalet

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you for your brilliant 5* review we are delighted you found Scuttlebutt to be a real gem and that you enjoyed the welcome pack ⚓️☀️⚓️ Thank you for leaving Scuttlebutt spotless it's greatly appreciated we hope to welcome you back soon.
Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic little spot”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a fabulous few days staying in Scuttlebutt. Paul and Lesley really do make you feel welcome and simply spoil you with all the little extras. We even had wine and chocs with a congrats card for our wedding which was a wonderful surprise. The chalet is very well equipped and very comfortable. I loved the massive shower and the fancy mirror in the bathroom! The location of the chalet to the beach is perfect and it's not too far to travel into town. We most definitely would like to stay again and have shared pictures of the chalet with family members. Thanks for a fantastic minimoon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you for your fantastic 5* review we are delighted you enjoyed your minimoon in Scuttlebutt and that you felt welcome thank you for leaving everything clean and tidy it's greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon ⚓️⚓️ Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynn a
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“scuttlebutt shouth shore holiday village amazeing”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

from walking in to scuttlebutt chalet it was spotless clean and a welcome pack of eggs milk bread butter even wine I'm not surprised these chalets have won an award they are great kitchen marvellous bathroom wonderfull and bed so comphy the club on site was good altho a limited menu but we just loved the holiday and would defo book again was well impressed the beach is clean and park and ride not far away altho with the good weather we had we walked into Bridlington and back thank u paul and Lesley ur chalets are beautyfull best selfcatering holiday ive had

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you for your amazing 5* review we are delighted you found Scuttlebutt spotless and enjoyed the welcome pack ⚓️⚓️ Thank you for leaving everything clean and tidy it's greatly appreciated ⚓️⚓️ we hope to welcome you back soon. Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kath337
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Scuttlebutt Chalets”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from staying at 83b Scuttlebutt Chalet on South Shore.The chalet was spotless and tastefully decorated.The welcome pack was very much appreciated and the chalet was well equipped with everything you need.The owners Linda and Paul had thought of everything to make our stay comfortable.Our dog so enjoyed the lovely beach just round the corner where you could carry on down right into the town
Thanks Paul and Linda.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely 5* review we are delighted that you found Scuttlebutt spotless and that you had everything you needed for your holiday . thank you for leaving everything clean and tidy it's greatly appreciated we hope to welcome you back soon. Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing