We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Scuttlebutt Chalet”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynne C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scuttlebutt Chalet”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Very very nice chalet, it was pure luxury walking through the door. Heating had been left on for us which was very welcoming and and the little extra left us was a pleasant surprise. Cant wait to rebook.

Thank you so much

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect get away pet friendly”
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation is beautifully appointed, everything you need for a quiet get away. The decor has a nautical theme, looks recently renovated to a very high standard, plenty of light and warm and cosy. Everything you need is there, you just need to bring yourselves and your clothes. Poppy our Jack Russell enjoyed watching the bunny rabbits from the enclosed patio area and also enjoyed her walks to the beach. There are lovely thougthful touches all around and an unexpected welcome gift on arrival. We would not hesitate to go again or recommend to family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thank you for your Perfect 5* review ⚓️ we are delighted you found Scuttlebutt has everything you need for your holiday ⚓️⚓️ thank you for the lovely card and for leaving everything spotless it’s greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Lesley and Paul xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie B
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Modern, chilled, pet friendly stay”
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The location was great, 10 min walk to beach which is dog friendly which was a reason we looked for stays within this area. Easy check in and check out when we arrived and left (although i didn't really like the 10'o-clock check in, thought this was way too early and felt rushed to pack everything up) all information sent in plenty of time with all the instructions. The place was perfect and modern, clean fresh and great attention to detail in all fixtures and fittings. Everywhere was clean and fresh with lots of little extras, there were little gifts left for us (wine/chocs/crisps), clean towels, little hotel slippers, also all the little things you might need in the kitchen, fresh bread, jams, eggs, milk etc. Also all pans and dishes needed to cook, we even made a Sunday roast. The place was nice and quiet and the site was lovely, although the weather wasn't on our side for a day 1/2 i can imagine its really lovely on a summer evening sat out in the little garden with drinks seeing in them long nights. Overall a perfect stay, thank you

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thank you for your lovely 5* review we are delighted you found Scuttlebutt perfect and modern . Thank you for leaving everything spotless it’s greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Lesley and Paul xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monksy26
Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 3 nights excellent clean and wonderful enjoyed every minute. The chalet has everything you could wish for and the welcome pack was fantastic. Great location only a short stroll to the seafront. Will definitely return and recommend to our family and friends, thank you Paul and Lesley your accommodation is 5star

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thank you for your lovely 5* review we are delighted you enjoyed every minute of your stay ⚓️⚓️ thank for the lovely card thank you for leaving Scuttlebutt spotless it’s greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back soon. Lesley and Paul xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVID G
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wee Gem”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This chalet is charming fully compact chalet.. The owners have thought of everything a traveller might need. A lovely welcome package. Even slippers and a gift of shower products. All the standards of a hotel not normally expected in a self catering property,
The chalet is so warm and cosy. A real home from home. The beach is within walking distance.
We fully recommend this property.
Regards a Helen & Dave

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Thank you for your excellent 5* review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Scuttlebutt and found it warm and cosy . ❄️⚓️ thank you for leaving everything spotless it’s greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back soon. Lesley and Paul xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
3
people found this review helpful

What can I say that hasn’t already been said. This is a beautiful chalet and is perfect for either a short stay or holiday. It’s really close to a lovely dog friendly beach where you can walk for miles and stop for a well deserved coffee at the Cowshed. The owners have made it a real home from home with a luxury finish. We’re already planning a return visit very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Thank you for your lovely 5* review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Scuttlebutt and that you enjoyed the beautiful beach ⚓️⚓️ thank you for leaving everything spotless it’s greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back soon. Lesley and Paul xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing break.”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We wanted a good relaxing break with some great walks along the beach and got exactly that. We enjoyed exploring Bridlington, Scarborough and Flamborough. The chalet was lovely, very clean and had everything in it that we needed. Very well equipped and there were a few smaller touches that we really appreciated.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Thank you for your Perfect 5* review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you found Scuttlebutt had everything you needed ⚓️⚓️ thank you for leaving Scuttlebutt spotless it’s greatly appreciated. Lesley and Paul xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing