We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely well equipped chalet”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan T
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely well equipped chalet”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Have to agree with previous reviewers that the chalet has everything you need for a comfortable break, next to a dog friendly beach. Julie is very helpful and quick to respond to booking queries etc and the chalet is very nicely done out. We had fine weather for our break, but it was very chilly so we needed to use the heaters provided. We hope to return for a few days when the weather is warmer, maybe trying 86A next time. The only negative really is that the chalet is very compact, e.g. the double bedroom is really small, which means you have to climb over each other to get in and out, but that is just a minor niggle, as it is something you can tolerate for a few days break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Hi Susan, it is a bug bear of mine also regarding the double bed but I am afraid there is no alternative and it is a common feature of the majority of chalets. Unless of course you get rid of the wardrobe and drawers, which wouldn't be a good idea. Really happy that you would return in the future x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
As I don't get to meet all our holiday makers in person it is great to hear you are pleased with our accomodation and enjoyed your break. Would love to have you to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
davedunst...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb ”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Visited with wife and kids , a great home from home, spotlessly clean throughout , will be recommending to family and friends and also looking forward to visiting at Christmas. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments, will pass on to my brother seeing as he does majority of the cleaning with him living in Bridlington. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Thank you it was lovely meeting you both and your dog is adorable, hope to see you again soon. Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review it's nice to know we are doing things right for our customers, we look forward to having you stay again. Julie& Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KAY S
Dronfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had a fantastic stay. Really lovely warm chalet. Well equipped and close to a beautiful dog friendly beach . Owners very helpful and quick to respond x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you Kay for your review, glad you your family and the three little ones enjoyed it. Please come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
126Claire
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely accomodation”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Lovely chalet with everything you need. Clean, cosy and very well looked after. We would highly recommend Pippins Retreat and look forward to staying there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Thankyou for giving us a wonderful review. We were a bit anxious about having 2 large dogs stay but you've proved it is no problem at all even thou the weather was atrocious, look forward to having you to stay again. Julie x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing