We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“X”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior 1
Exterior 2 Interior 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Exterior 1
Exterior 2
Interior 1
Interior 2
Interior 3
Kitchen
Bunk beds 1
Bunk beds 2
Bunk beds with shower cubicle
Dog friendly beach
Double bedroom 1
Double bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
davidsang...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“X”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent chalet ideal for two people could do with an outside light its clean and a nice site to stay on would definitely use again we had a great time thanks again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Many thanks for your kind review and suggestion regarding the outside light. We will be acting upon this. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stush96
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“First visit to Coastal Gem.”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our first visit to Coastal Gem and we had a fantastic time. The drive there was picturesque and it was easy to find. All amenities are close and are welcoming. We could also see the beach from the chalet and it was relaxing as well as breezy.
The chalet itself was clean, neat and tidy and we felt at home there.
There was also an excellent fish and chip shop that was a stones throw away. We intend to revisit in the near future for some more rest and relaxation.
Thank you for allowing us to share this experience in the picturesque surroundings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Pleasant stay at a small but well equipped chalet. Very close to the beach. Good amenities for my toddler and my dog loved the freedom of the dog friendly beach. Nice food at the lobster pot. The Warren pub looked nice although I didn't venture inside. Children's play area very good. Had a lovely short break. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Julie...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not for us.”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I love Bridlington,full of childhood memories, but I will not stay in this chalet again, for the price I could have stayed in a decent motel, with a decent sized bed,a shower that wasn't black in the corner and at the bottom of the bed in the single room,also a dirty mop and bucket in the loo.Out side the gate didn't work properly,and outside the chalet next door was a vermin trap .We arrived at 2 p.m. packed and gone by 4p.m.!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Many thanks for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your negative experience. We would have preferred you contact us directly but nonetheless welcome your comments so we can improve on our other guests experience.

We will arrange for the gate to be fixed now that we are aware of it.

We are currently in the process of upgrading the shower cubicle but can confirm that it is in a clean state.

Due to the compact size of the chalet and for the convenience of our guests we have no alternative but to store the mop and bucket inside the toilet room.

We try to stay in our chalet at least once a month and have never witnessed any vermin outside the chalet next door. We have seen the occasional duck and wild rabbit though. However, we will inform the park owners.

We think our current chalet charges are fair and comparable with other chalets in the area. We have previously been praised for our under priced electricity meter costs and our no charge for dogs policy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garywI196...
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a Gem!!!!”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Coastal Gem with my partner and our German Shepherd "Tyson". The location is absolutely brilliant. The Chalet is very clean, very warm and has everything we needed. We were on the beach( 3 minutes) from the front door, every day at least three times. Excellent flat walks in every direction. Tyson has never enjoyed himself as much. we feel excellent after spending a wonderful week at Coastal Gem. Our friends are all wanting the details and are looking to visit this year. Full marks to the owners, they really do have a GEM here. Well worth a Booking.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen W
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Beautiful Coastal Gem”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this chalet in August and can highly recommend it as a great place to stay. This accommodation is extremely clean and tidy and is well equipped with everything you'll need. It's comfortable and cosy.

The chalet is fenced off so handy if you're taking a dog or two! It's a pet friendly chalet.

The beach is a stones throw away and it's possible to walk into Bridlington along the beach. Otherwise it's just a short drive away. There's a Tesco not far away which is handy and there are other shops and eating places in the town centre.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Coastal Gem and hope to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FatFaceHa...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay, very pleasant”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed here over August bank holiday. It's a lovely chalet. Well equipped, spotlessly clean with some lovely pictures and personal touches.

Close enough to Bridlington for a gentle walk there along the beach. Bridlington centre has some decent shops and cafes etc and the Rock shop is well worth a visit.

The chalet itself is lovely with a well equipped kitchen, everything you need. The property has a fenced off little garden area so great if you have dogs or children so you can have front door open and let them out in the garden.

Super close to the beach, literally a few minutes walk.

Definitely recommend a stay at Coastal Gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing