We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior 1
Exterior 2 Interior 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Exterior 1
Exterior 2
Interior 1
Interior 2
Interior 3
Kitchen
Bunk beds 1
Bunk beds 2
Bunk beds with shower cubicle
Dog friendly beach
Double bedroom 1
Double bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sally D
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is the 2nd time we have stayed...yes it's small but perfectly formed, the dogs are safe and it's 1min from the beach, we ove it here and have recommended it to lots of people, we will be going back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dai-derby...
Derbyshire
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“great base for visits to Bridlington and the surrounding area”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Coastal Gem is a nice compact chalet, very clean, comfortable and well equipped. We enjoyed our stay.
The location is ideal - about 30 minutes walk to the centre of Bridlington and with easy access on to the long flat beach for walks south towards Fraisthorpe (where the new Cow Shed cafe makes an excellent pit-stop).
The holiday park has an on-site pub for an end of the day drink (there's also a shop and a chip shop but, unfortunately, neither of these were open during our stay).
The chalet doesn't have its own car parking spot but it's very close to a large Pay & Display car park which you can use with the site parking permit from Reception but beware of the locked barrier overnight if you're planning to use your car early the following morning. If that's the case I'd recommend using one of the other parking areas available throughout the park.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Audre...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never stay here again.”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival found a dirty sheet covered in dog hairs on the double bed. Contacted the owner who said he would address this with his cleaner. As sheets are not provided how was it left on the bed if the cleaner had done her job!
Only a shower cubicle in the single bedroom no bathroom. The separate WC has a small handbasin with only a cold water tap. The owner advised,
"In response to your comment about the wash facilities previous guests have always been happy to use the kitchen sink.". The description of the chalet is very misleading and does state 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom but you have to read the small print very carefully!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidsang...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“X”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent chalet ideal for two people could do with an outside light its clean and a nice site to stay on would definitely use again we had a great time thanks again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Many thanks for your kind review and suggestion regarding the outside light. We will be acting upon this. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stush96
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“First visit to Coastal Gem.”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our first visit to Coastal Gem and we had a fantastic time. The drive there was picturesque and it was easy to find. All amenities are close and are welcoming. We could also see the beach from the chalet and it was relaxing as well as breezy.
The chalet itself was clean, neat and tidy and we felt at home there.
There was also an excellent fish and chip shop that was a stones throw away. We intend to revisit in the near future for some more rest and relaxation.
Thank you for allowing us to share this experience in the picturesque surroundings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Pleasant stay at a small but well equipped chalet. Very close to the beach. Good amenities for my toddler and my dog loved the freedom of the dog friendly beach. Nice food at the lobster pot. The Warren pub looked nice although I didn't venture inside. Children's play area very good. Had a lovely short break. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Julie...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not for us.”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I love Bridlington,full of childhood memories, but I will not stay in this chalet again, for the price I could have stayed in a decent motel, with a decent sized bed,a shower that wasn't black in the corner and at the bottom of the bed in the single room,also a dirty mop and bucket in the loo.Out side the gate didn't work properly,and outside the chalet next door was a vermin trap .We arrived at 2 p.m. packed and gone by 4p.m.!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Many thanks for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your negative experience. We would have preferred you contact us directly but nonetheless welcome your comments so we can improve on our other guests experience.

We will arrange for the gate to be fixed now that we are aware of it.

We are currently in the process of upgrading the shower cubicle but can confirm that it is in a clean state.

Due to the compact size of the chalet and for the convenience of our guests we have no alternative but to store the mop and bucket inside the toilet room.

We try to stay in our chalet at least once a month and have never witnessed any vermin outside the chalet next door. We have seen the occasional duck and wild rabbit though. However, we will inform the park owners.

We think our current chalet charges are fair and comparable with other chalets in the area. We have previously been praised for our under priced electricity meter costs and our no charge for dogs policy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing