We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most friendly staff ever”
Review of The Kilburn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Kilburn
Ranked #2 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Billy and Janet made me feel comfortable immediately after arrival. Single room was clean and large enough. Private bathroom was very large and even had a bath. Breakfast was the best I've ever had. On request, I had my clothes washed. Makes for a good base for visiting the Bempton Cliffs, close to the harbour and 4 miles from the cliffs.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

My husband and I stayed with my brother who has learning difficulties over the Jubillee weekend while bird watching at Bempton Cliffs.
Billy and Jan are 2 of the nicest people you could hope to meet , friendly and welcoming.
The rooms were fine and had everything that we needed and the breakfasts really set you up for the day. I am a veggie and Billy & Jan went out of their way to make sure that there were plenty of veggie options on the breakfast menu for me.
You won't find a better place to stay - we will definately be back !

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizgould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

On arrival we were greeted by the very friendly owners who immediately put the kettle on. The bedroom was exceptionally clean and comfortable and the attention to detail was second to none i.e. toiletries,bottles of water, bath robes, fan heater, iron,flat screen tv etc. Breakfast comprising of cerials,fresh fruit,yoghurt,large full english, toast tea/filter coffee etc. Evening meal was reasonably priced with large choice and substantial portions.A return visit to this charming ,friendly, comfortable, welcoming guest house is a must.
Thank you Billy and Janet for making our stay in this delightful little gem one to remember
Room 2 18/06 to20/06 889 443 720

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed at Kilburn for one night, and it was excellent!!! Cannot fault a thing, rooms, food, atmosphere top class. Billy & Jan are some of the nicest people we have ever met and made a lasting impression on us, couldn't do enough for us, real genuine people. I would recommend Kilburn to anyone, you will not be disappointed, we can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MidlandsTraveller04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My wife and I grabbed a weekend away in Bridlington. We found the Kilburn web site and loved the look of the rooms and the reviews in their guest book. We phoned and booked a double room. My wife and I were totally blown away when we saw the rooms in person. Lovely how they looked on the web site it was amazing to see how beautiful our room was when we arrived. Billy and Jan are the most lovely and hard working couple you could wish to meet. If you are going to Bridlington I would whole heartedly recommend the Kilburn. We will be returning in October. Well done guys just had to put this on line as we were so happy!!! 10/10

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mr C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

WE stayed at the Kilburn Guest House for a few days, including all meals. We can only say EXCELLANT, on all counts. Jan & Bill couldn't do enough for us.We will be back as soon as possible. We would definately advise you all to book in at the Kilburn for a great holiday. Bob & Brenda.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robert l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

you could not find better we stay in this guest house when in this town the owners Billy&Jan are like family now so easy to talk to nothing is to much trouble always a hot drink offered when you arrive,the food is excellent breakfast sets you up for the day.the rooms are so clean and the beds are so comfortable i sleep better here than at home .I can honestly say you would not find better anywhere my father came with us this stay hes 82 not good on his legs but he was looked after by both Billy&Jan making him feel at ease nothing was to much trouble. we didnt even go out one of the nights stayed and had a very good night if your looking for good food very clean and friendly, value for money,excellent hosts then stay here we wouldnt stay anywhere else now thank you Billy&Jan and see you next time were in Brid

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valerie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.7 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
607 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#10 of 117 in Bridlington
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ashford Guest House
Ashford Guest House
#4 of 117 in Bridlington
256 reviews
1.9 mi away
Marton Grange Country House
Marton Grange Country House
#3 of 117 in Bridlington
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kilburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kilburn

Address: 25 Trinity Road, Bridlington YO15 2EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £57 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kilburn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to stay with us and enjoy your break in a relaxed, friendly environment. Only minutes away from the town centre, beach and local amenities the Kilburn is an ideal choice of accommodation. Enjoy our home cooked meals and fully licensed bar which offers draught lagers, wines and spirits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Kilburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing