We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended”
Review of The Kilburn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Kilburn
Ranked #2 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“highly recommended”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Me and my friend stayed at the Kilburn on the 26th may for 4 nights , what a great place to stay , lovely friendly couple billy and jan , we felt like a member of the family from the moment we arrived , nothing was to much trouble , breakfast was amazing , we had an evening meal twice , which you book on request , jan produced a home made curry with the trimmings well worthwhile , billy was so kind with a wicked sence of humour , he took us to a local attraction when the weather was bad , and drove us to the station on our way home , this Is what I consider makes the place stand out from any other place iv ever stayed in , rooms have everything you need for a comfortable stay , toiletries , his her dressing gowns , hairdryer , ironing facilities on each landing , what more can I say apart from the other guests were all very friendly , so thank you billy and jan hope to come back one day , liz and sandra .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lhappyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
74
193
12
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham Yorks
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed in room 3 (suite) which was beautifully decorated and very clean with good quality furniture and very comfy bed. Modern bathroom with powerful, hot shower which again was spotless. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. Hosts Jan and Billy are very welcoming and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seeandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Alison & Stevie
We stayed 2 nights with other members of our family ,including my elderly Father, who stayed in their Ground floor annex.
The couple who ran it were courteous professional and friendly and made us very welcome.
When we hope to return next year we will be going back to stay with them, we wouldn't go anywhere else now.
Excellent parking, hearty hot food and very clean rooms.
Thank you, will definitely recommend them.

Room Tip: we had a room with ensuite, which was perfect.Rooms available with bathroom next door. We also booke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Top class friendly staff that are willing to help at a moments notice, my wife and I have stayed here twice now and both time we have not been disappointed. Jan and Billy make you feel as your at home. Jan's home cooked evening meal is well worth the extra cost. With off-road parking covered by CCTV we always feel safe.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

A group of us booked a golfing holiday with Jan and Kenny which was very well organised to our personal needs. We received a very warm welcome, rooms were comfortable and clean, and breakfast was superb. Nothing was too much trouble and their knowledge of the local area was great. Thank you for an excellent week.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank rachelh1618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northants
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Six of us stayed here for the second year running with Billy and Jan at The Kilburn. We were playing golf on the challenging courses in East Yorkshire using the local golf course passport. The hotel is very clean and the breakfast is huge. The rooms are well appointed and the decor is excellent. The room has a hospitality tray including bottled water.The area is very quiet and there is a small car park at the rear of the building with CCTV. There is a bar with very competitively priced drinks and WIFI throughout.
You really cannot go wrong staying here with people who understand their business.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rushdenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We have stayed at The Kilburn on a number of occasions and we have always been made so welcome by Billy and Jan.

It's like staying with family as they are both very friendly and nothing is any bother.

The rooms are immaculate and clean, the food is excellent and a lot of hard work has been put in to ensure it is the No.1 Guest house in Brid.

Well done to you both and we will always return!

Jon & Mandy

West Yorks

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tackletart39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
559 reviews
0.7 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
220 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Marton Grange Country House
Marton Grange Country House
#3 of 118 in Bridlington
432 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#9 of 118 in Bridlington
238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ashford Guest House
Ashford Guest House
#4 of 118 in Bridlington
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kilburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kilburn

Property: The Kilburn
Address: 25 Trinity Road, Bridlington YO15 2EZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kilburn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to stay with us and enjoy your break in a relaxed, friendly environment. Only minutes away from the town centre, beach and local amenities the Kilburn is an ideal choice of accommodation. Enjoy our home cooked meals and fully licensed bar which offers draught lagers, wines and spirits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Kilburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing