We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
403
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
403
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews billy jan guest house nothing is too much trouble dressing gowns biscuits home from home on arrival great hosts great couple fabulous weekend cup of tea steak pie extra mile place to stay full english cooked breakfast first class
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2015

We stayed for one night prior to the start Le Tour Yorkshire and were made to feel very welcome. The whole place is immaculately clean, and the bedroom was lovely. Breakfast was excellent. We didn't realise they also do evening meals so didn't try one, but I'm sure they're just as good as the rest of the place :-)
Good location too, within walking distance of just about everything ! And a free car park space and free WiFi. What more can you ask !

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DizzyLizzy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed again with the family for weekend at the Kilburn , jan and billy are the most welcoming and warming couple you could ever meet, lovely and clean and family room is fab.
Nothing too much trouble for them and made us and our daughter feel at home even adapting breakfast for her lol :-)
Will deffo be going back as Hannah wants to sample the new egg cups xx

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sheffam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed on 3rd may for 1 night for our 1st year wedding anniversary and we was very impressed. The owners Billy and Jan are the perfect hosts making sure everything was perfect for all the guests. The room had an on-suite and was very clean and modern. Breakfast had a wide variety of items or a cooked breakfast which was gorgeous. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be booking to go back.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank beckyhealey2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night over the Easter bank holiday.

off road parking right next to the hotel was very much appreciated.

Billy & Jan where so friendly and welcoming, We even ended up at the pub with Billy! Nice little bar downstairs in the hotel, which was good!

the room we had was very nice, decor was to a high standard, plenty of clean towels & robes in the room. Tea/coffee making facilities in the room where an extra bonus.

The breakfast was cooked to perfection, plenty of choice and very well presented.

We will definitely be visiting here again would highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Stayed at the hotel for Easter. As stated with in other reviews Billy and Jan very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were very clean and decorated well. Good choice at breakfast which included various cereals, toast and full English. I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. Not only was it a nice stay but it was resaonably priced.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Debzsut123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews