We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stop.”
other travellers have booked this property
Parking to the side of our chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Parking to the side of our chalet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Parking to the side of our chalet
Bunk bed room
Enjoying the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mike J
1 review
“Great place to stop.”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We got there early as we had stopped for one night in Bridlington, Sam was busy cleaning and sorting out the place. We got back later, we got in by the key in a lockable safe with the code the sent us. Upon entering we were very impressed with size of it. There was a welcome pack on the table, consisting of two bottles of beer popcorn crisps and a box of toffee in a Bridlington box. The main bedroom had a very big comfertable bed, wardrobe and two bedside tables. There is two bunk beds in the other bedroom. The shower is just like home, in a reasonable sized bathroom. The kitchen was also well equipped. The lounge had a large leather sofa, and tv a good size on the wall. They also accept dogs, there is a fence in the back so you can let them roam from lounge to garden. In the garden which is small pebbles, there is a wooden seat for drinking outside. They even provide cushions as well. The view is a field, looking towards a farm and 9 wind turbines. The turbines changing colour as the sun sets. There is a boat repair in front to the left, and beyond that the sea.the park and ride is only 5 minutes walk taking you in to Bridlington. We walked into Bridlington a few times just along the cliff top, about 40 minutes but we were looking at things on the way. Overall we had a lovely time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, we’re pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for leaving our chalet clean and tidy too. We hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely review we’re pleased you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jokfieldi...
doncaster,england
1 review
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Very clean and well appointed.Love that is has a proper fenced garden (unusual for a chalet) with both sea and countryside views.
Main downside was no wifi. Not a problem for us but we have teenagers!
Took 3 medium sized dogs too who absolutely loved it.
The patio (main) doors were sometimes difficult to lock however and more cutlery would be helpful. The photo's need updating too. The sofa there is much better than the one shown!
Will be back if the wifi and door are looked at!
Overall, very good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely review and your constructive comments. We don't advertise the chalet as having WiFi however it is something we are intending doing.We have updated the photo's as you suggested. We will be replacing the patio door later in the season (when there are no guests booked in) but are doing a running repair this weekend. We're pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BecJade18...
1 review
“Happy holiday! ”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We booked bae view as a weekend break for us and our two small dogs. The chalet was exceptionally clean, well presented and modern. The owners were helpful at every turn and we could not have wished for a better experience.
Its in a perfect location with sea views and minutes from the beach, perfect for dog walks!
Would highly recommend this chalet and its owners and will be booking again!
Thank you for a wonderful break!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words, means a lot that our guests arrive and leave happy
We look forward to welcoming you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandywass...
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spotless”
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Excellent in everyway , spotless , comfy , brilliant views definatley be returning again and will tell all my friends and family about this chalet

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Thank you very much, we hope to welcome you again soon xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky J
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely chalet”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for the darts weekend at the spa. Could not fault the place. Clean and comfortable and all the little extras just made it perfect . The view is great and if you've got dogs it has an enclosed yard and plenty of walks on your doorstep. Our parents visited whilst there and now want to book a weekend. Really quiet on a night and the site is so friendly. Not far to walk into the town either . The weather was kind to us too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Many thanks for your review, we hope to welcome you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Nov 2017
Thank you, we hope you visit again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing