We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality fish and chips.”
Review of Busy Bees Fish Bar

Busy Bees Fish Bar
Ranked #83 of 198 Restaurants in Bridlington
Price range: US$2 - US$8
Cuisines: British, Seafood, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We have been providing fish and chips since 1973, our aim is to provide great food, great service at a great price
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
271 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Good quality fish and chips.”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Always visit Busy Bees for fish and chips when we go to Bridlington. Busy Bees opposite the harbour gives you a great view of the south side/harbour. Fish and chips very tasty here.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Whackend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    37
    21
    20
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fish was nice, Chips weren't like they used to be, gravy meh.”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Visited them again 14th April 2012 after last time being so nice, popped to the seaside for a rainy weekend and thought we would cheer ourselves up with a nice takeaway. Turns out it wasn't as good as we remembered. Fish was nice, but the chips had some wierd taste to them like they were old or the oil needed changing in the fryers. Whatever the problem I think we may try somewhere else next time we visit in June. Oh and the prices semm to have gone up as well!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HonestRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect fish & chips...”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

What better way to start off our cycle ride than a good plate of fish & chips, and couldn`t get much fresher by the coast.
Busy Bees was recommended to us and didn`t disappoint.
We decided to eat in - pleasant surroundings, very clean.
We all chose the haddock & chips, (the men went for the large portion) mushy peas, bread & butter, and tea.
The fish was very moist and the batter was light and delicious, nice chips, enough but not many, and a nice .
Approx £38 for 4, if you fancy fish & chips this is the place to go.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
186 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Had take away fish and chips here today and after queuing for 20 mins the staff seemed unorganized and uninterested. the fish was very poor but the chips and peas were nice. Will ddef try somewhere different next time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debsido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
104 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Always use this chippy when in Brid. Freshly cooked and value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Alicejude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Busy Bees Fish Bar also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Busy Bees Fish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing