We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fish and chips”
Review of Busy Bees Fish Bar

Busy Bees Fish Bar
Ranked #83 of 198 Restaurants in Bridlington
Price range: US$2 - US$8
Cuisines: British, Seafood, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We have been providing fish and chips since 1973, our aim is to provide great food, great service at a great price
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good fish and chips”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Been several times over the last few months, each time the food has been excellent. Prefer the food here rather than other establishments nearby.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Coast-aficionado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    37
    21
    20
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

we have visited this take away before and was served by two more mature men and the fish and chips were first class but this time it was two younger men working in the shop, unhelpful, put out that they were having to serve you with having to wait for our food even though it was clearly cooked 'sitting' in the range and severed with chips that were taken out of a separate fryer before the fish was finished being cooked only to find out when we got the food home that the fish was over cooked and the chips hadn't been cooked enough? this was a Saturday evening it may be different on another day of the week?

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigger01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“My first visit”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I visited the restaurant on Thursday 12th July early evening after trying to order an extra large haddock and being told that it will be 15 minutes and was frozen i settled for a standard haddock and chips when it arrived after eating half of it I was disgusted that the fish was very dry and over cooked. When I complained I was told if I had complained earlier they would have changed it. There was no mention of a refund which I was disgusted about.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful, freshly cooked cod”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We had cod and chips which was cooked while we waited. The fish was a lovely, thick piece, and the batter light and tasty. All in all, very good value.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DocBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedgefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely Fish and Chips”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The fish and chips were lovely, not greasy and very fresh, all served in a little box. The shop itself is very clean and the staff very good. 10/10

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 334Dandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Busy Bees Fish Bar also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Busy Bees Fish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing