We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cold chips !!with granddaughter and family !”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Busy Bees Fish Bar

Busy Bees Fish Bar
Ranked #82 of 197 Restaurants in Bridlington
Price range: US$2 - US$8
Cuisines: British, Seafood, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We have been providing fish and chips since 1973, our aim is to provide great food, great service at a great price
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cold chips !!with granddaughter and family !”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Visited Monday 9th September .very disappointed ,took family there after recommending !!dont we silly !!chips cold ,very poor value ,staff not interested when complained !!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Davbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    36
    21
    20
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“never again”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

we entered the restaurant on sat evening, there were three more occupied tables so it wasnt busy. the table we sat at was still sticky. we ordered our tea- haddock and chips, and fried egg and chips with tea. the batter was thick and gluey- only just cooked, the fried eggs were swimmin in grease. it was horrible. had the waiting staff stopped playing at being rock stars and banging there heads about - in the kitchen i might add they might have come and asked if our meals were ok and then we would have been able to say no , we left the food and went. i do not recommend this place to anyone, a complete waste of money

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rachieh69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Average food, but good service”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We had cod and chips and haddock and chips. The portions of chips could have been larger for the price, and the chips tasted a bit old and smelt a bit of old oil, but the service was great.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank FamilyGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good fish and chips”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Been several times over the last few months, each time the food has been excellent. Prefer the food here rather than other establishments nearby.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Coast-aficionado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

we have visited this take away before and was served by two more mature men and the fish and chips were first class but this time it was two younger men working in the shop, unhelpful, put out that they were having to serve you with having to wait for our food even though it was clearly cooked 'sitting' in the range and severed with chips that were taken out of a separate fryer before the fish was finished being cooked only to find out when we got the food home that the fish was over cooked and the chips hadn't been cooked enough? this was a Saturday evening it may be different on another day of the week?

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigger01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Busy Bees Fish Bar also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Busy Bees Fish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing