We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Rivendell Hotel

Rivendell Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rivendell Hotel
Ranked #68 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Ashby de la Zouch
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Would highly recommended the Rivendell,Lynn and Ian make you most welcome and you feel very relaxed in superb accomodation.The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfasts are all freshly cooked and fill you up for the day, we also had evening meals which were delicious and those hot puddings with custard were perfect.
Easy to leave the car and walk to the beach at the end of the road.
Would not stop anywhere else.
Mr & Mrs Pare

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Although the weather can be described as somewhat less than desirable, the Rivendell hotel more than made up for it during my stay in Bridlington. The room was very comfortable, the food delicious and the staff were always lovely. I would certainly recommend the Rivendell to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dewsbury
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Lovely room (room 5), good location nice and quiet but only a short stroll into the centre of Bridlington. Only stayed the one night as was a last minute trip away but could have easily stayed longer and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

.a very pleasant break in a lovely hotel. The food was superb. The hotel is very pleasantly situated for walking along the cliffs and the promenade. Lynn the proprietor was also very pleasant. Would defininately go back.

Room Tip: Room 3 is lovely and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed overnight on a visit to Bempton RSPB Reserve and were very impressed with the hotel. The owners were very welcoming and friendly, putting you immediately at ease on arrival; room was spotless, bright and very comfortable. Dinner, which we had pre-booked, was superbly cooked and presented, as was breakfast the next morning. It was our first visit to this part of the UK, but hopefully not the last; we would definitely stay here again. Fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnenichols, Owner at Rivendell Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for your great comments, we put a lot of time and effort into all aspects of our business especially the food & cleanliness and its great when its appreciated by our guests. hope you use us again if you visit Bridlington or Bempton. Ian & Lynne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

I couldn't get rooms in a hotel we had been to in Bridlington twice before, after looking through Bridlington's tourist information web site I chose The Rivendell, for 2 couples. I was very apprehensive not sure what we would find, till we arrived then instantly no worries. We were made very welcome from the start and we were delighted with the rooms, food, staff and location, we also had good weather-In October! This hotel is spotless, we could find no faults. I am sure we will visit again.
Pat, Keith, Sue and Bill Horton.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pat_horton46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

I spent a weekend at the Rivendell and found the room, food and staff to be completely wonderful. There was literally not one thing I could fault. The room was spotless and had all the amenities we could wish for; the food was absolutely beautiful and the choice on the menu was vast. However I have to say it was the staff who made the stay so lovely. The proprietors were so friendly and willing to help. We really felt welcomed. I would urge anyone coming to Bridlington to stay here. Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank May M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
570 reviews
0.9 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Revelstoke Hotel
Revelstoke Hotel
#30 of 118 in Bridlington
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunflower Lodge
Sunflower Lodge
#6 of 118 in Bridlington
221 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 118 in Bridlington
353 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivendell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivendell Hotel

Property: Rivendell Hotel
Address: 19 Sands Lane, Bridlington YO15 2JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rivendell Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing