We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Highly Recommend”
Review of Rivendell Hotel

Rivendell Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rivendell Hotel
Ranked #68 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Lyn and Ian are very welcoming. Upon arrival there is tea/coffee and biscuits which is great after a long journey. There is car parking to the rear of the hotel. The rooms are exceptionally clean and very comfortable. I must have stayed in every room over the years I have been going. The food is fantastic. There is such a variety on the menu and it's all so delicious. It's always fresh and hot and nothing is too much trouble. My family go back year after year. We love Bridlington and would never consider going anywhere else but the Rivendell Hotel. It is great value for money. We will be booking for next year again very soon. Pat, Louis & Caroline (Chesterfield)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XCaroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnenichols, Owner at Rivendell Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smalley, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

had a lovely weekend, we were there for the northern soul weekender, a lovely welcome on arrival, with tea/coffee and biscuits, which was lovely after a long drive. Our room was at the top, so we had a good view, which was exceptionally clean. After a hard nights of dancing, we had a comfy bed to come back to. The breakfasts were very nice, plenty of choice,the evening meal was top class. And for a added bonus there was a car park for the quests. We will definitely be returning and hope to became regulars of the Rivendell Hotel. Thanx Ian and Lynne for your hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnenichols, Owner at Rivendell Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Thanks for your lovely review, glad that you enjoyed your Northern soul weekend and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again next year.. Lynne & Ian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The Rivendell Hotel must rank as one of the best, not only in Brid but in the UK. Lyn & Ian are the perfect hosts & you are welcomed with a tray of tea/coffee & biscuits. The rooms are excellent, there is a car park & the food is wonderful. We have been going for about 10 years & wouldn't consider anywhere else. It is family run & nothing is too much trouble for both Ian & Lyn. There is a nice garden to laze in (weather permitting) & a lovely comfortable lounge with books, magazines & information leaflets where you can browse all day if you want to! The number of guests returning year after year speaks for itself!! Will be back asap. Margaret & Trev H, Leeds.

Room Tip: Can't really go wrong but we prefer a rear room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trevmar h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnenichols, Owner at Rivendell Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you for your fabulous comments, We always look forward to your visits and are pleased that you enjoy your holidays with us, see you in the near future Lynne & Ian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield,united Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

we went for a short break to the rivendell hotel, like to say you get a nice welcome when you arrive at the hotel. we did 2 nights bed and breakfast they have won awards for there breakfasts at this hotel. we was on the second floor , good side bedrooms, nice and warm and a nice en- suite , good choice you can pick for breakfast.it is licenced, they do half board as well,very good sevice. in the lounge they have a lot of books for you to read.

Room Tip: they have a car park round at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHARLIEBOY62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnenichols, Owner at Rivendell Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about the Rivendell, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with in Bridlington and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Ian & Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leamington spa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Very welcoming. Clean uptodate rooms. Comfortable and warm. Generous size lounge with plenty of reading material if needed. Near the beach. Short walk to the harbour with old fashioned fun. Great breakfast with quick and friendly service. I would definitely use this one again.

Room Tip: cash or cheques only here - so be prepared!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANNELeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnenichols, Owner at Rivendell Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
We are very pleased that you and you're friends enjoyed you're stay with us and hope we will see you again in the future. regards Ian & Lynne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We have stayed here on seven occasions this year we received a warm welcome on all our visits.The rooms are comfortable and have everything you need.The breakfasts were fantastic it gives exceptional value for money. ,

Room Tip: All rooms we stayed in were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnenichols, Owner at Rivendell Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments, its always a pleasure to look after you, look forward to your next visit. Ian & Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed with my wife 24th-28th September 2012.
This was a lovely place to stay with room,food and location all excellent.
We had room 5 which had the bath as well as the shower.
Car parking was an added bonus as permits were required on the streets.
The owners were friendly and very helpful.
All in all if you visit Bridlington you could do yourself a good turn by choosing this fine hotel

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjc1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnenichols, Owner at Rivendell Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thanks for your lovely comments, hope to see you again in the future. Ian & Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
570 reviews
0.9 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Revelstoke Hotel
Revelstoke Hotel
#31 of 118 in Bridlington
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#17 of 118 in Bridlington
200 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Mayville Guest House
The Mayville Guest House
#78 of 118 in Bridlington
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#72 of 118 in Bridlington
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivendell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivendell Hotel

Property: Rivendell Hotel
Address: 19 Sands Lane, Bridlington YO15 2JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rivendell Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing