We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Promenade Guest House
Ranked #30 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2013

What more could you want from a spotlessly clean B&B which serves one of the best cooked breakfasts we've ever tasted? From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome and had a lovely, comfortable room which with a really cosy bed, fabulous shower, generous hot water and heating. We only stayed one night but cannot thank Mick and Sue enough for their wonderful generosity and hospitality. We will definitely be coming back to see Mick perform as Elvis and we really loved being out and about in Bridlington with its genuine warmth, picturesque front etc etc. How marvellous it was to get away just for one night and enjoy singing Karaoke at the nearby pub and tuck into a tasty meal at poppies. Come on all the you people in need of a night away, just one night at The Promenade is what everyone needs! Thanks again lovely people.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed just one night with my sister in a twin room on an overnight visit to see a show at the Spa. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Overall would highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHewitt103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Booked for 2 nights at the Promenade in August bank holiday. We arrived early which was no problem. Very clean & spacious room. Super king size bed in our room so if you like a lot of space when you sleep its perfect. Breakfast was excellent. Elvis does live in the building. Mick does all the moves & sings a great selection of Elvis songs across the road at the Beaconsfield. Well worth watching if your an Elvis fan. Only 5 minutes walk from the centre of town & just across the road to the promenade. We have already booked again & thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

me and my husband stayed midweek for 3 nights, we felt very welcome, the place was clean, our room was lovely, breakfast was great, lots of choice and served with a smile and a chat and yes Elvis does live here, unfortunately he sings across the road on a Monday and Saturday i think so we weren't able to go, but i have heard great things.
i would recommend this guest house to everyone, it is so clean and friendly and withing easy walking distance of everything

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

When we arrived we were welcomed by a lovely friendly young lady,which we later found out was the daughter of the owners who was looking after the place for a week.The room we stayed in was very nicely decorated with nice comfy beds.The breakfast was first class with plenty of choice.
Location is good,just across the road from the beach and only a short walk to the center of town.
Will definitely stay here again next time we visit Bridlington.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I stayed here with my twins in the ground floor family room. Rooms lovely and clean with the loveliest luxury shower room. The most important qualities I look for in a B and B is cleanliness and this is soooooo Clean, Comfy, Perfect Hosts, Perfect location, the Best Breakfast ever!,,, and guess what Elvis lives here! We saw him! Mick and Sue were so hospitable, friendly!! Loved the location of this little Gem......Definitely be back!!

Room Tip: No tips as I know Sue and Mick will accommodate anything we wanted!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aerobicsforall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We had 2 family rooms booked. The welcome we got from Sue & Mick was lovely and made us feel at home immediately.
The rooms were very clean and very quiet on a night which is a big bonus with young kids.
Sue & Mick provided a well cooked breakfast and selection of cereals & fruit. Just what we needed for the busy day ahead.
They were very knowledgeable of activities for the kids and places to eat.
The b&b is in a prime position and parking was not a problem. They have holiday homes as well and we will definitely be booking one of these next year.
Lovely place...lovely couple. ..wonderful stay!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roseyjade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.7 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
599 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Mayville Guest House
The Mayville Guest House
#75 of 117 in Bridlington
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aidansdale Hotel
Aidansdale Hotel
#59 of 117 in Bridlington
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Belmont Guest House
The Belmont Guest House
#22 of 117 in Bridlington
119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#71 of 117 in Bridlington
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Promenade Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Promenade Guest House

Address: 121 Promenade, Bridlington YO15 2QN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £60 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Promenade Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Promenade GH is a family run guest house with 9 ensuite rooms. We have 2 luxury sea view rooms, one with a roll top bath and a king-size bed and the other has a corner shower and double bed. All rooms are ensuite and have tea and coffee making facilities with well stocked hospitality tray. Flat screen TV with Freeview. Ground floor room, double, twin, sea view, single and family rooms are available. Full English breakfast included in the price . Close to town centre and seafront only 75yds approx. away. Leisure world and amusements a short walk. Spa theatre approx. 10 mins walk. A good base for exploring the Yorkshire coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Promenade Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing