We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Promenade Guest House
Ranked #30 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We had a fantastic long weekend at the Promenade Hotel. Very clean, newly refurbished bedrooms. Great full English breakfast. The hotel is centrally situated. We have been to this hotel for the last 11 years and have always had a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: Ground floor bedroom available.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for The Promenade Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed here last weekend with my mum. In the dark grey days of January, we decided a weekend in Bridlington was just what we needed to cheer us up. I found the guest house through Booking.com and booked for just one evening.

We couldn't have been luckier with the weather and we began our journey to Bridlington fairly early and arrived at 10.30am. We located the guest house, and unsure of the parking arrangements in the car park over the road (we wondered if we could leave the car there overnight) I knocked on the guest house door to ask the owners. Despite the check-in time being from 1pm, the owner quickly reassured us that we were more than welcome to check in there and then, and not to pay for parking, as we could park on the road outside with a parking permit he issued us with. This was perfect, as we took our bags upstairs, parked the car, and were free to enjoy the rest of our weekend.

Our twin room was on the second floor and was really comfortable and exceptionally clean, with a small ensuite bathroom. The beds were very comfortable, the free view TV very nice and when we arrived back in the evening the room was very warm, with the heating being on. We experienced no noise and had a totally undisturbed night's sleep. It was bliss.

On the Sunday morning we were treated to a fabulous cooked breakfast, cooked by Mick (aka Elvis) It really was delicious. He even made a special effort for my vegetarian Mum and cooked Linda McCartney sausages for her. Afterwards Mick entertained us by putting his Elvis suit on for a photo (he is an Elvis impressionist in his space time....) which was a fun way to finish off a lovely overnight stay at The a Promenade. Sue, Mick's wife served the breakfast, and was very friendly to chat to, and nothing was too much trouble.

The location of this guest house meant that it was handy for the beach and town, and all attractions were within walking distance. A perfect location for a stay in Bridlington. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DiscoDivaYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We visited this guest house as a last minute thing. The bnb was fantastic. Lovely clean rooms, nice owners made us feel very welcome and great breakfast. Also in a good location near to shops and beach front. Would definatley recommend and will be re-visiting again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

On a recent visit to see family we stayed at this guest house and can highly recommend it. Spotlessly clean, conveniently located for the town and beach, quiet relaxed and comfortable. The owners are really pleasant and friendly while not being too invasive. Nothing is too much trouble. I can thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Banjo123Mk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

An excellent B & B
Very clean and comfortable.
Lovely Breakfast and very good value.
Easy level walk to the town and to the front
Mick and Sue are very welcoming and the Promenade represents excellent value for money.
I was visiting on business, but the Promenade would be equally good for leisure breaks
I will definitely book here again if I am in the area

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardJac0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

What more could you want from a spotlessly clean B&B which serves one of the best cooked breakfasts we've ever tasted? From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome and had a lovely, comfortable room which with a really cosy bed, fabulous shower, generous hot water and heating. We only stayed one night but cannot thank Mick and Sue enough for their wonderful generosity and hospitality. We will definitely be coming back to see Mick perform as Elvis and we really loved being out and about in Bridlington with its genuine warmth, picturesque front etc etc. How marvellous it was to get away just for one night and enjoy singing Karaoke at the nearby pub and tuck into a tasty meal at poppies. Come on all the you people in need of a night away, just one night at The Promenade is what everyone needs! Thanks again lovely people.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed just one night with my sister in a twin room on an overnight visit to see a show at the Spa. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Overall would highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHewitt103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.7 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
233 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Mayville Guest House
The Mayville Guest House
#80 of 117 in Bridlington
47 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#9 of 117 in Bridlington
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#66 of 117 in Bridlington
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trinity Hotel
Trinity Hotel
#43 of 117 in Bridlington
43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ashford Guest House
Ashford Guest House
#4 of 117 in Bridlington
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Promenade Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Promenade Guest House

Address: 121 Promenade, Bridlington YO15 2QN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £47 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Promenade Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Promenade GH is a family run guest house with 9 ensuite rooms. We have 2 luxury sea view rooms, one with a roll top bath and a king-size bed and the other has a corner shower and double bed. All rooms are ensuite and have tea and coffee making facilities with well stocked hospitality tray. Flat screen TV with Freeview. Ground floor room, double, twin, sea view, single and family rooms are available. Full English breakfast included in the price . Close to town centre and seafront only 75yds approx. away. Leisure world and amusements a short walk. Spa theatre approx. 10 mins walk. A good base for exploring the Yorkshire coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Promenade Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing