We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oakwell Guest House
Ranked #12 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Brilliant!!!!”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Great value for money. The staff are very friendly. I would highly recomend stopping here.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PARTNER1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcass, Owner at Oakwell Guest House, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Many thanks for your review, it is very helpfull to us and our future guests who read them. We are thankfull for all of our reviews. We do our best to keep it as we do, so that it is homely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    26
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
89
52
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed again at the Oakwell and what more can I add - fantastic hosts and always remember me.

Just what I required when staying for 6 nights and hopefully will visit again in the future

Breakfast is great

If your looking for a reasonable B&B with great hosts and cleanliness definitly worth a try here

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcass, Owner at Oakwell Guest House, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dave thank you for your review again, we are pleased you still enjoyed it. As you know we aim to please. Keep getting the trophy's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Unbeatable breakfast, extremely clean everything most friendly owners. All b&bs should be like this.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcass, Owner at Oakwell Guest House, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for your response it is great to hear that you enjoyed everything, we always ask our guest's to give us feed back, it nice to get possitive ones. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicestershire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2012

stopped here for 2 night made us feel very welcome. Rooms very clean and a very good breakfast, would recommend this guest house and would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topsyt240965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcass, Owner at Oakwell Guest House, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for your review, all comments are welcome, we are pleased that you would come again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed at this B&B with our two children, Carol and Alec were so friendly. Our room was very clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was delishous, we would definatly stay here again,

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beverley l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcass, Owner at Oakwell Guest House, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
We thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Both Alec & myself look foreward to seeing you all again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We've just spent 2 nights at the Oakwell based on Tripadvisor reviews and must say weren't disappointed. Carole and Alec are so friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. They even left little easter egg under our cups at breakfast! The room we stayed in was well decorated and the bathroom was massive and spotless...better than some hotels have stayed in.

Located only a few minutes walk from the harbour but far enough to be nice and quiet.

Would recommend.

Room Tip: I think room 3 is the biggest
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcass, Owner at Oakwell Guest House, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you for your review on our little place, we try to do our best to make everyone feel at home. As for the Easter eggs we do that every year and if we know of a celebration we do something for that. It is just our way to make people feel at home. We look foreward to seeing you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed one night at this lovely little B&B, and were made very welcome by Carol and Alec, the whole place was spotless, and I was shocked to hear that the bathroom had been in 4 years, I actually thought it had only just been done. The room was decorated lovely and the bedding was very nice and clean, so much so I asked Carol where she had bought it. We had freeview TV, which my partner was pleased about. The little finishing touches were great, loads of tea,coffee and milk in the rooms, shampoo, shower gel, shower caps, cotton wool etc, nice big fluffy towels, information about places to visit. The breakfast was fabulous and made fresh whilst we were eating our cereals. We were also given a card for free parking, during our visit, which is a great bonus. I can't praise this B&B enough, and we will definatley return, thank you Carol & Alec.

Room Tip: We were in room 4, which was en-suite with a double and a single bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liliput70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcass, Owner at Oakwell Guest House, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you for a wonderfull review of our little place, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay, we always ask people to place a review, and be honest with it, we are glad you liked the little touches we have, if you can think of anything else please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
1.0 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#48 of 118 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Malvern Guesthouse
Malvern Guesthouse
#11 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ivanhoe Guest House
Ivanhoe Guest House
#7 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwell Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwell Guest House

Property: Oakwell Guest House
Address: 84 Windsor Crescent, Bridlington YO15 3JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oakwell Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carole & Alec welcome you to the Oakwell Guest House, a 6 bedroom all en-suite establishment, only 5 mins walk from the harbour and railway station. Spa Theatre only a few mins walk away. We try to cater for all needs. We are family orientated and nothing is too much trouble. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oakwell Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing