We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oakwell Guest House
Ranked #16 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing B&B”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Another amazing stay at Oakwell, this is our second time with my daughter and some friends with their daughters for Majorettes annual competition. There is nothing Carole & Alec would not do for us. The place was clean, warm and comfortable. Breakfast was sooooo lovely and freshly made. To top it off they offered us hospitality from 10 am to 9pm at no extra cost until our bus picked us up. Excellent service

Room Tip: Room 6 was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcass, Owner at Oakwell Guest House, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you Pat for your review, it nice that all is ok with you again. As you know we do try to make it as homely as possible for all our guests. We hope to see you again next year for the competition.
Regards Carole & Alec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    26
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
90
52
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2013

What a b&b! Stayed with our 2 kids aged 4 and 6 for the week, Everything about this b&b was top notch, the greeting, the room, the en-suite the hosts Alec and Carole make it more like a second home than a b&b and the breakfast were absolutely to die for. Would recommend if you are staying in Bridlington don't look any further than the Oakwell Guesthouse. little hint ring to make a booking it's cheaper than going through a certain booking site as we did. We will definitely be ringing next year 01262 674238 see you soon Don and family x

Room Tip: stayed in room 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank don s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcass, Owner at Oakwell Guest House, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you Don & family for your lovely review, we are only to happy to help our guests have a good stay. It sounds as if you did, we hope to see you again next year, just ring.
Take care
Carole & Alec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayd here for 1 night nice clean B and B can't fault it owners lovely people very helpful food amazing will deffos be coming back here best nights sleep ever on a lovely memory foam mattress location was perfect right next to the seafront and a short walk to the centre with lovely shops parking not bad owners gives permits to park we were very lucky to get a good space right out the front no noise very quiet B and B there was a little bar im the dinning room but we did not use it had a lovely stay will be back again sometime thank you very much mark and faye !!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fayeandmark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcass, Owner at Oakwell Guest House, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you Mark & Fay for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look foreward to seeing you again in the future. Just give us a ring.
Regards
Carole & Alec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Amazing customer service. Gorgeous breakfast. Very clean and quaint rooms. Carol and Alec couldn't do enough for us. Great location - about 5 minutes walk from the beach and the Spa Theatre. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark-Smith-Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcass, Owner at Oakwell Guest House, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Hi Lads (Mark) Thank you for your review, we are pleased you liked your first trip to Bridlington, we are happy that all was ok for you all. We hope to see you all again some time. Take care.
Regards
Carole & Alec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed here for one night with our two children aged 5 and one.
This is a lovely little guest house close to the seafront. Our family room was plenty big enough to fit a travel cot in. The rooms are clean and you get a lovely freshly cooked breakfast. The children enjoyed their child size breakfast too.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcass, Owner at Oakwell Guest House, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Hi Eve
Thank you for your review, both Alec & myself are pleased that you all enjoyed your stay. Glad the children were happy with it all.
We hope to see you in the future.

Regards
Carole & Alec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Had a great stay two night stay at the Oakwell. Carole and Alec are really hospitable, with nothing too much trouble. Bedroom and en-suite facility extremely clean, with really comfortable beds. Breakfast super, with plenty of choice and freshly cooked. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Linda, Julie and grandchildren

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcass, Owner at Oakwell Guest House, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you Linda for your review, we always like to hear comments. We are pleased that you all enjojed your short stay & that you will return in the future.
Thank you again
Carole & Alec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiveton, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This is a lovely Guest House run by Carole and Alec, two lovely people who are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable.The room we stayed in was very clean and fulfilled our expectations of a comfy place to sleep (pity about the seagulls that screamed incessantly). We had really hearty breakfasts that set us up for the day, they were delicious. Parking permits were provided free, a boon in a busy seaside town where parking is at a premium. Overall a lovely experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcass, Owner at Oakwell Guest House, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for your review, both Alec & I are pleased you enjoyed your short stay with us, we are sorry about the Sea gulls nothing we can do unfortunatley, hope they didn't put you off returning to Bridlington in the future.
Regards
Carole & Alec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
220 reviews
1.0 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
556 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#48 of 118 in Bridlington
44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Malvern Guesthouse
Malvern Guesthouse
#12 of 118 in Bridlington
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#9 of 118 in Bridlington
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwell Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwell Guest House

Property: Oakwell Guest House
Address: 84 Windsor Crescent, Bridlington YO15 3JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oakwell Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carole & Alec welcome you to the Oakwell Guest House, a 6 bedroom all en-suite establishment, only 5 mins walk from the harbour and railway station. Spa Theatre only a few mins walk away. We try to cater for all needs. We are family orientated and nothing is too much trouble. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oakwell Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing