We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“northern soul weekender”
Review of Aidansdale Hotel

Aidansdale Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aidansdale Hotel
Ranked #65 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 July 2013

stayed at this hotel for the northern soul weekender, pat and family could not have been more welcoming, rooms were lovely and clean and breakfast in the mornings were plentiful and good overall very good value for money already booked for next year. pam. n. phil

Room Tip: if u are afamily with two children ask for room 3 it has twin beds in main bedroom and bunkbeds in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamela b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

We arrived an hour earlier than the check in time and we were met by Pat the owner who straight away sorted out the parking for us. When we checked in we were shown to our large split family room the kids were in the room connected to ours in bunk beds with their own TV. Pat then brought up a jug of milk and a jug of juice for the children (which we put in the fridge in the room). After she shown us the room facilities and the Breakfast menu (which was outstanding) we were left to get on with things. The rooms are very clean and there is plenty of clean towels to cover the 4 of us, there was even spare bed linen available in the wardrobes. The tea, coffee and in the room wasn't sachets but was in small tea and coffee pots the sugar was in sachets but there was plenty of that to last us for the duration of our visit. The breakfast was outstanding with a selection of cereals and fruit available before the cooked breakfast was served even our fussy 8 year old son ate the boiled eggs... Pat keeps the place really clean and well presented, we enjoyed our stay even though it was only for 1 night and we would definitely recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: Family rooms are great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradford_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Very big Thankyou to pat for making our stay brill the rooms r beautiful and very comfy very clean with loads of room the breakfast was very good catered for your every need.very friendly place to stay and will defiantly be going to stay there again with a very big Thankyou to pat for looking after us so well thanks mr n mrs shaw and Alan. Would recommend it to all our family and friends

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We are normally used to staying in large hotels, but as we were only staying one night, thought we would try a traditional B&B, and were not at all disappointed.

This family run B&B has all you could want in a seaside guest house. Excellent location within a couple of minutes' walk from the beach. Use of free parking permit to park on street outside.

Very friendly landlady, Pat. Clean, comfortable rooms, with very clean-smelling linen. Decor somewhat dated, but I think that's all part of the character of such places. The en-suite containing shower, toilet & washbasin was more moden, and soap, shower gel & shampoo was provided.

The rooms have a TV & very generously-stocked tea & coffee making facilities, with large jug of fresh milk provided in the small fridge. Lovely breakfast included - you order the cooked breakfast the night before - we had the small one, which was one of the largest cooked breakfasts I've ever had, so the large one (at no extra cost) would be huge! You also have the option to choose healthier alternatives (e.g. scrambled eggs, kippers) & can help yourself to cereals and grapefruit.

- Don't be put off by the fact that the website says the rooms are smoking - they were non-smoking, with smoking residents having to go outside. Pets are allowed, so be aware that they might be in the dining room at breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank espy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

I spent 1 night there with my daughter and 3 dogs. We all loved it. Great location, great landlady and superb breakfast. There was ample parking on the road outside, and on our day of leaving she was happy for us to hang on to the parking permit for the rest of the day.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We had two nights here the other week. What a lovely hotel, the room was gorgeous. Breakfasts were excellent, my husband even had kippers. First class comfort. Next time we are over that way, we will be back.

Thanks a lot Pat.

Anne and Alf Whiting

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lordalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Starting with a wonderful welcome through to the best of wishes on our departure, I would highly recommend anyone coming to Brid looking for clean, friendly, good-value accommodation with one of the best breakfasts we've ever had in a B&B to stay here. We only stayed here for one night as our usual hotel was fully booked, but we will definitely choose to stay here again. The extra touches such as fresh milk in a mini fridge in the room, cotton wool and shower gel in the bathroom all added to make our stay special. The rooms are tastefully decorated and colour co-ordinated, with lots of storage. A professionally run establishment by a family who really care about what they are doing and the satisfaction of their customers.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
615 reviews
0.7 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Happy Days Guest House
Happy Days Guest House
#48 of 117 in Bridlington
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
440 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hollies
The Hollies
#61 of 117 in Bridlington
26 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#13 of 117 in Bridlington
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aidansdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aidansdale Hotel

Address: 92 Trinity Road, Bridlington YO15 2HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £54 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aidansdale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aidansdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing