We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aidansdale Hotel

Aidansdale Hotel
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Aidansdale Hotel
Ranked #51 of 121 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shap, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Pleasant guest house , comfortable and welcoming greeting.
Nice clean room , nice en-suite bathroom with shower and toiletries provided.
Friendly host was welcoming and sorted out our parking straight away , explained the parking system to us.
Brought our breakfast menu choice and arranged for our special requirements re tea/coffee.
Good choice for breakfasts.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
27
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Radcliffe, Manchester
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have just come back from a 3 night stay at the Aidansdale. We really enjoyed it, the breakfast was fabulous and Pat was so friendly and made us feel at home. Our Jack Russell loved it and is now sulking on his return home. Thanks again for everything, Tricia, Steve, Joe and William and of course George the JRT.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

PERFECT!!,stayed here with my fiancee for my 30th birthday weekend, and its just spot on!
Was recomended by my mother who stayed a couple of weeks previous,she has the same opinion.cant get over the breakfast! Just pick how much you want of what you want and how you like it! Beautiful! Gorgeous rooms and maybe the comfiest bed ive ever slept in! And i wouldnt be disapointed if i had paid double what i did!,its as good as it gets and run to perfection by really nice people too :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leeboy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We are going back this weekend for our 4th or 5th time. Great location just 2 mins from beach/prom/fairground etc. Pat is very friendly and the rooms are great. Plenty of room and clean/tidy. My little boy just loves it here and we will always stay here when in Bridlington.
See you soon Pat
Vicky and Ruben xxx

Room Tip: the rooms are on north side so near the white/dry sand! We especially love room 5 which is on top fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

stayed at this hotel for the northern soul weekender, pat and family could not have been more welcoming, rooms were lovely and clean and breakfast in the mornings were plentiful and good overall very good value for money already booked for next year. pam. n. phil

Room Tip: if u are afamily with two children ask for room 3 it has twin beds in main bedroom and bunkbeds in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pamela b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

We arrived an hour earlier than the check in time and we were met by Pat the owner who straight away sorted out the parking for us. When we checked in we were shown to our large split family room the kids were in the room connected to ours in bunk beds with their own TV. Pat then brought up a jug of milk and a jug of juice for the children (which we put in the fridge in the room). After she shown us the room facilities and the Breakfast menu (which was outstanding) we were left to get on with things. The rooms are very clean and there is plenty of clean towels to cover the 4 of us, there was even spare bed linen available in the wardrobes. The tea, coffee and in the room wasn't sachets but was in small tea and coffee pots the sugar was in sachets but there was plenty of that to last us for the duration of our visit. The breakfast was outstanding with a selection of cereals and fruit available before the cooked breakfast was served even our fussy 8 year old son ate the boiled eggs... Pat keeps the place really clean and well presented, we enjoyed our stay even though it was only for 1 night and we would definitely recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: Family rooms are great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradford_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

Very big Thankyou to pat for making our stay brill the rooms r beautiful and very comfy very clean with loads of room the breakfast was very good catered for your every need.very friendly place to stay and will defiantly be going to stay there again with a very big Thankyou to pat for looking after us so well thanks mr n mrs shaw and Alan. Would recommend it to all our family and friends

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.9 mi away
Burlington Quays
Burlington Quays
#40 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#13 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Windmill Guest House
Windmill Guest House
#33 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#75 of 121 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hollies
The Hollies
#87 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Belmont Guest House
The Belmont Guest House
#16 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aidansdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aidansdale Hotel

Property: Aidansdale Hotel
Address: 92 Trinity Road, Bridlington YO15 2HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aidansdale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Aidansdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing