We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant B&B Best ever stayed in!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bluebell Guest House
Ranked #13 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Had a fantastic weekend with Maureen and John at Bluebell Guest house. Brilliant welcome with pots of tea and coffee and hints about taxi, attractions and area.
Room spotless, modern, toiletries included as well as bottled water, tea and coffee making facilities hot chocolate and nice touch with boxes of mints. Shower bijou but only three for 3 days.
Breakfast choice to meet all needs recommend the smoked salmon with scrambled eggs, wonderful bowl of fresh fruits and berries full English cooked to individual needs and taste.
Maureen was the most accommodating and lovely landlady and a real pleasure to stay with.
Recommend the front bedrooms as they have a bay window and had a peep at the superior room and would recommend that if you can pay the few quid more.

All in all a great birthday celebration weekend and to watch the mighty Nailers Belper Town draw 3 -3 with Scarborough Athletic.

Would recommend a visit to Brid walk along the cliff tops exhilarating!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front with the bay windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikster_Derby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

What a warm welcome and lovely B & B . Perfect hosts, thank you Maureen for the lift to our venue.We stayed in room 7 the room was stunning with everything to hand. Breakfast was amazing, it was ashame we were only staying 1 night wish we could have stayed longer. Would definately recommend really felt at home. Will definatelly go back. Once again thank you for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Went to Bridlington for the Christmas Present Visit to Mother
We picked this hotel after reviewing Trip Advisor (We have stayed in some expensive Horror Stories in the past.
The Hotel was excellent in all respects with the hosts being particularly helpful and going the extra mile to make us feel at home.

Breakfast was superb with lots of extras in the room that would shame a 5 star hotel

Room Tip: If you ask early when booking the manager will get you a lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rogereveritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed in this guesthouse on 2nd Nov and cannot fault it, the hosts were amazing and nothing was too much trouble, a welcoming pot of tea was made for us upon arrival. The room was beyond our expectations, breakfast was amazing, we have booked to stay again next year for a family holiday and will definitely booking another weekend without kids as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We chose The Blue Bell B&B as it was close to the end of our Way of the Roses bike trip. Our hosts went out of their way to be extremely hospitable and welcoming, The tea on arrival was
a nice treat in our "drowned rat" state after four hours in the driving rain. Our room and en-suite
were well appointed and quickly restored our state of well being. The B&B is close to the town and
within easy reach of the promenade, Our breakfast the following day was unquestionably the best
of our entire trip. We are not normally B&B users but The Blue Bell may well have converted us.
Many thanks and good luck to the owners.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hijinkx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

What a b&b! Everything about this b&b was first class, the greeting, the room, the hosts and the breakfast were absolutely first class. Would recommend if you are staying in Bridlington don,t look any further than The Bluebell Guest House.

Mick and Janette
Sheffield

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just spent our first weekend at the Bluebell guest house and must say it is second to none, a very warm welcome and refreshments offered on arrival , the house is spotlessly clean very modern and everything at your finger tips , excellent breakfast nothing at all was to much trouble for the host Maureen and Shaun the perfect hosts our room was cleaned and restocked each morning could not ask for anything more and already booked again for next year highly recommended.
Thank you both so much for the excellent service will see you again soon xxx Colin and Leanna wakefield

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
606 reviews
1 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
439 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#10 of 117 in Bridlington
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunflower Lodge
Sunflower Lodge
#6 of 117 in Bridlington
247 reviews
0.9 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#65 of 117 in Bridlington
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bluebell Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bluebell Guest House

Address: 3 St. Annes Road, Bridlington YO15 2JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £62 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bluebell Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Bluebell Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing