We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bluebell Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Expanse Hotel(Bridlington)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Monarch Hotel(Bridlington)
US$105
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
220
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
220
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscup of teabiscuitsguest houseb bon arrivalblue bellwarm welcomefirst classbreakfast was excellentsingle roomfresh fruitfull englishnice toiletriesroom was spotlessly cleanlittle extrasa wonderful staytoast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I recently spent two nights at the Bluebell whilst working in the area. This is one of the best guest houses I have ever stayed in. The service and attention from Maureen and John was first class and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are superbly equipped and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were cooked to perfection. I would definitely recommend this to any body and it would be my first choice if staying in the area again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I can only add my agreement to the other reviewers here. This is a superb guest house that excels in every area. Maureen is so friendly and helpful, offering advice and even a lift to the station, never had such considerate service before. A big thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The entire experience was excellent. We arrived late afternoon, and we're immediately offered a pot of tea, which was a lovely gesture. The owners were very friendly, and made us feel very welcome right from the start.
We were taken to our room, which was the superior option, as it was only £10 extra. The room was amazing!
It was beautifully decorated, and we were welcomed with a tray consisting of Yorkshire tea, biscuits and even hot chocolate.
The room was spotless, even somebody with ocd wouldn't be able to find a fault or a speck of dirt anywhere. The en suite was very modern, and contained toiletries such as shampoo, soap and body lotion.
Later, we left the hotel and ventured into the town, and we were even offered a lift by Maureen, which was a lovely gesture.
When we returned, we immediately tested out the bed, which is the comfiest bed either of us have ever slept in! After a brilliant nights sleep, we had breakfast, which was absolutely delicious. There wasn't a trace of grease anywhere, and there was more than enough for the both of us. We both agreed that the eggs were some of the best we had eaten (I had fried and my partner had poached).

We only stayed for one night, but we didn't want to leave! The overall experience was amazing and we would definitely return, although after staying in the superior room, we probably couldn't settle for a smaller one!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matzaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Had a fantastic weekend with Maureen and John at Bluebell Guest house. Brilliant welcome with pots of tea and coffee and hints about taxi, attractions and area.
Room spotless, modern, toiletries included as well as bottled water, tea and coffee making facilities hot chocolate and nice touch with boxes of mints. Shower bijou but only three for 3 days.
Breakfast choice to meet all needs recommend the smoked salmon with scrambled eggs, wonderful bowl of fresh fruits and berries full English cooked to individual needs and taste.
Maureen was the most accommodating and lovely landlady and a real pleasure to stay with.
Recommend the front bedrooms as they have a bay window and had a peep at the superior room and would recommend that if you can pay the few quid more.

All in all a great birthday celebration weekend and to watch the mighty Nailers Belper Town draw 3 -3 with Scarborough Athletic.

Would recommend a visit to Brid walk along the cliff tops exhilarating!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front with the bay windows.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikster_Derby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

What a warm welcome and lovely B & B . Perfect hosts, thank you Maureen for the lift to our venue.We stayed in room 7 the room was stunning with everything to hand. Breakfast was amazing, it was ashame we were only staying 1 night wish we could have stayed longer. Would definately recommend really felt at home. Will definatelly go back. Once again thank you for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews