We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5*”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Bluebell Guest House
Ranked #15 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“5*”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Well first time in Bridlington and the accommodation made our stay perfect! A great place to retire to at the end of a busy weekend break!! The owners were wonderful and even drove us to the train station to catch a train to Scarborough on the Saturday ! A real warm welcome , excellent value for money , clean comfy rooms and the breakfast was cooked to perfection - 10/10 will book to stay again- highly recommended
Thanks Sarah may and Joan xx

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saz0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
114
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at this guest house over Easter and had the most lovely stay. Could not fault this place. Don't know where to start with my praise for Maureen and Sean! The attention to detail at this guest house really made this weekend for us and could put some 4/5 star hotels we've stayed at to shame. From the friendly welcome and offer of a cup of tea when we arrived, the lovely modern comfy bedroom with choice of firm/soft pillows, small Lindt easter eggs for Easter and the most fabulous selection for breakfast all cooked to order, to name a few. We are use to luxing it up 4/5 star when we go away and are very well travelled but we were visiting friends in Hornsea so thought we would give Bridlington a visit. After reading reviews we opted for the Bluebell and were so glad we did. This really is a little gem.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derbyshire-MrsS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Quite possibly the best b&b weve stayed in,without doubt,best value for money,nothing was too much trouble for Maureen,even driving the girls into town.The place was spotless clean,rooms pleasant,breakfast superb.Will most certainly be going back.

Room Tip: Room6 is up a few stairs,but worth climbing them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We have just returned after a 2 day stay at the Bluebell and have thoroughly enjoyed it. There were five of us and we were all very impressed with the very warm welcome, the spotlessly clean rooms and the lovely breakfast. Will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Just got back from a musical weekend in Bridlington, and I had to delay my catch up nap to sing the praises of Maureen and Sean, owners of the Bluebell Guest House. http://www.thebluebellguesthouse.co.uk/
The accommodation is situated opposite a residential home, on a quiet road leading directly down to the North beach. You can easily and safely walk into the town centre-this usually took me about 20 minutes to reach the spa- depending on traffic and roadworks, probably 9 by car.
Our group were all extremely impressed by the welcome that Maureen and Sean gave us, and their kindnesses throughout our stay.
Examples of Customer Service:-
1. I had booked later than the others so could only get a room for one night but Maureen helped me out by giving me details of another very good bed and breakfast just round the corner.
2. As soon as we arrived we were offered tea, coffee or juice, which we took in the small but pleasant breakfast room.
3. Maureen and Sean took time to get to know us, and to find out how they could help to make our weekend special. This included Maureen driving us into the town centre and also taking me up to old Bridlington, an area that I've never explored before.
4. On Saturday, we brought sandwiches back, and again Maureen laid the table for us to eat in comfort, and provided more tea/coffee.
There were many more kindnesses-these are just examples, and we all came away feeling that we had made new friends.
The rooms;-
Downside for some potential clients is that all bedrooms are up one or 2 flights of stairs, so access might be an issue for anyone with mobility issues.
Upside. The rooms are spotless and well equipped. My single room had a wonderfully comfortable bed and pillows, wc and a good electric shower. There was tea/coffee/hot chocolate/bottled water/mints. The only negative if you were staying for a few nights might be that in the single room, the wardrobe was quite small, but I didn't use it anyway.
Breakfasts:-
Breakfast were wonderful! You are asked to select food the night before from a printed sheet. We were all drawn to the bowl of mixed berries and melon which was on offer, accompanied by luscious thick greek yoghurt, but there was also a good selection of fresh fruits, juices,cereal bars and cereals available. These were followed by an excellent cooked full english breakfast, toast and tea or fresh coffee.

In conclusion, an excellent value for money guest house- we will certainly be returning. Be warned however-very popular and for good reason!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KaraokeSue7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Being a b&b snob , loving my hotels and luxury I would choose to stay here again over any hotel just for the lovely warm and friendly atmosphere !! We stayed here for one night on our first visit to Yorkshire ... The welcome we got after our 5 hour trip was very friendly and helpful . The b&b was clean and cosy with a lot of thoughtful extras !! We had a good nights sleep and woke to a wonderful breakfast ! If I ever came back to Bridlington Id defiantly go back to The Bluebell xx the owners we're fab !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spennythorpe82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We Canadians are very spoiled, especially when it comes to accommodations in Canada. So it's always with some fear and trepidation we book "digs" in England (Red Car in Bath a perfect example of a disaster!) We were most pleasantly surprised here. Maureen and John were wonderful. They even came to the train station to pick us up and dropped us back there when we left. A lovely room, superbly clean and with a nice shower that worked properly. Breakfast was fantastic - each one cooked according to a selection sheet handed in the night before. She even did me some toast, "buttered at source" (I hate solid rock toast with most English places serve!)
Just a wonderful experience in Bridlington thanks to Maureen and John's hospitality, their attention to detail and spotless accommodations. I would highly recommend it to anyone - especially those of us from North America! Other than a small but very nice ensuite, you couldn't do better than this "home away from home." Thanks Maureen and John...you restored my faith in UK accommodations!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
581 reviews
0.9 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#17 of 117 in Bridlington
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
410 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ivanhoe Guest House
Ivanhoe Guest House
#8 of 117 in Bridlington
197 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#10 of 117 in Bridlington
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bluebell Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bluebell Guest House

Property: The Bluebell Guest House
Address: 3 St. Annes Road, Bridlington YO15 2JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bluebell Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your The Bluebell Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing