We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bluebell Guest House
Ranked #13 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Another lovely stay at the Bluebell. Spotlessly clean and a wonderful, filling breakfast. A fantastic welcome from Maureen and John with a welcoming cuppa and biscuits. Had a really good nights sleep in an especially comfy bed. Maureen made sure we had all we needed when we left, offering us water and cereal bars. Everything is top-notch, what more can we say?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Thank you Maureen and John for a lovely stay. We booked for a overnight stay to attend Katherine Jenkins concert. On arrival we were welcomed with a lovely cup of tea and John carried our bags up to our room. Our room, a twin, To be very honest and I will say it is compact, but has all the essentials, and most importantly is very clean.
John and Maureen are so helpful, booked a taxi for us and were genuinely interested in us.
Breakfast.... Wow What can I say fresh coffee, lots of very fresh fruit salad, full english with excellent ingredients... Amazing! No measly portions he! Maureen saw us off and gave us bottled water for our journey home, the personal touch makes the difference.
The main things you want in a good B&B are ..
Cleanliness ... And it is spotless
Good food ... Breakfast wonderful!
Friendliness .... John and Maureen are lovely hosts
Thank you so much, we will return for any future stays in Bridlington!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple

Room Tip: Chose large double front room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsBailey28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Thank you Maureen and John for a lovely stay. We booked for a overnight stay to attend a concert. On arrival we were welcomed with a lovely cup of tea and John carried our bags up to our room. Our room, the twin, I will be honest and say is compact, but has all the essentials, and most importantly is very clean. To be honest, if it hadn't been for previous reviews I would have booked else where for a double, but so pleased we didn't.
John and Maureen are so helpful, sorted out taxi for us and were genuinely interested in what we were doing during our stay.
Breakfast.... What can I say..... Absolutely fabulous, fresh coffee, lots of very fresh fruit salad, full english with excellent ingredients and my scrambled egg with salmon... Amazing! No scrimping on ingredients or quantities! On leaving Maureen was keen to ensure we had every thing we needed, giving us bottled water for our journey home, the personal touch makes the difference.
The main things you want in a good B&B are ..
Cleanliness ... And it is spotless
Good food ... Breakfast wonderful!
Friendliness .... John and Maureen are lovely hosts
Thank you so much, we will return for any future stays in Bridlington x

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

stayed just 1 night but really impressed with the quality and cleanliness of our room. Nipping clean and well furnished. Full English Breakfast was awesome, one of the best I've ever had in fact. You won't find better. Complimentary drinks, offered us a lift into town, and generally made us feel like a family friend rather than a paying guest. Excellent all round.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Cedxtcgvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I was really impressed by our stay in the Bluebell Guest House. We had a large, clean, well furnished room with a very comfortable bed. The proprietor, Maureen, was extremely welcoming and friendly and spent time chatting to us about our plans for our stay.
We are both vegetarian and the breakfast was excellent - one of the very best B&B breakfasts we have had.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Extremely friendly home away from home environment. Made to feel welcome as soon as you walked in.Ideally located with a short walk to the main centre and esplanade. Great value for money and excellent breakfast provided.Would recommend this to friends and family and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Very cleen and tidy good people room 5 great bed great shawer great sleep great breakfast recommend the blue bell to eney one would not be surprised if this place is full a lot of the time well dun thanks

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.8 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
594 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#20 of 117 in Bridlington
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ivanhoe Guest House
Ivanhoe Guest House
#9 of 117 in Bridlington
202 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#10 of 117 in Bridlington
255 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#6 of 117 in Bridlington
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bluebell Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bluebell Guest House

Address: 3 St. Annes Road, Bridlington YO15 2JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £48 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bluebell Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Bluebell Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing