We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bluebell Guest House
Ranked #12 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Bluebell for two nights last week. The welcome from Maureen and Sean was excellent. We were immediately offered a cup of tea and a plate of Tunnnocks Caramel Wafers to help us relax after our journey. And they were more than happy to provide plenty of local information, recommendations and a map so that we could have a good look around Bridlington. Our room (number 6, at the very top of the stairs) was very comfortable and well laid out with plenty of space for the storage of clothes and bags. The bathroom was small but, with some very clever use of space, didn't feel at all cramped. Breakfast on both mornings was great. There was a good choice of cereals and a proper fruit salad with fresh raspberries and strawberries followed by plenty of toast and a full English for both of us (although their speciality of scrambled eggs and smoked salmon looked lovely too). Plenty of tea and coffee and fresh orange juice was also available. No skimping on portions. All in all, a very relaxing and welcoming stay and, should we find ourselves in Brid again, we'll be staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Its been 30plus years since I last stayed at the Bluebell, so after cycling the Way of the Roses, it seemed an appropriate place to stay. I was not disappointed. A welcolme pot of tea as we arrived the room (a top floor double) was spacious and very clean. Maureen and John were extremely helpful and friendly. The following morning after an excellent breakfast, they lent us a parking permit whilst we visited Bridlington.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MalcMarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This guest house was perfectly located for the end of our Way of the Roses coast to coast cycle ride. Warm welcome, comfortable and spotless room. Nice breakfast and secure bike storage. Just the job.

Room Tip: superior room on top floor. very spacious, worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank iTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed one night and the room was modern and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of it.
The hosts were welcoming from the start and could not do enough for us. They recommended a restaurant and gave us a lift in to town. The next day when we had left the room they lent us their parking permit so we could have a look around town.
A lovely stay, would highly recommend and would return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

we would like to thank maureen and john for an excellent stay at their guest house , we had a great time the room was immaculate ( room 3 ) and the view of the seafront was excellent , everything was to a high standard . the breakfast was very well cooked and plenty of it maureen and john welcomed us with open hearts and made us feel like family , nothing was too much trouble , i would reccommend anyone visiting bridlington to seek this place out , thank you fro the extra tea bags it was noticed lol and we look forward to seeing you again x

Room Tip: we stayed in room 3 was excellent loved the outlook .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jasmine427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed at this guest house last Friday and had a wonderful stay. It was absolutely spotless everywhere, our room was beautiful. The hosts were warm and welcoming.

Breakfast was fabulous.

Our only complaint was that we had only booked for one night should have been longer, will definitely go again and are already recommending to family and friends.

Room Tip: We had superior double which was lovely and had partial sea view but all rooms looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swift2006s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

From receiving a welcome cuppa and cakes after a long drive we knew we had made an excellent choice. Our hosts,John and Maureen run an excellent guest house. The rooms are very clean,comfortable and the breakfast choice is ample. Maureen even offered to drive us to the best fish and chip shop to save us having to move our own car.
The only thing we found that our hosts could not do much about was the noise during the night from the seagulls. We're sure they never sleep and wished we'd took up Maureen's kind offer of ear plugs!!
We found the Bluebell to be in a favourable location and with their friendliness and hospitality Maureen and John have definitely found 2 people who would visit again and recommend a stay here to friends and family.

Room Tip: Room 7 was spacious and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank japete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
603 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#10 of 117 in Bridlington
258 reviews
1 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Ivanhoe Guest House
Ivanhoe Guest House
#9 of 117 in Bridlington
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunflower Lodge
Sunflower Lodge
#6 of 117 in Bridlington
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 117 in Bridlington
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bluebell Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bluebell Guest House

Address: 3 St. Annes Road, Bridlington YO15 2JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £63 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bluebell Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Bluebell Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing