We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marton Grange Country House
Ranked #3 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Morecambe, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We have stayed several times at Marton Grange over the past few years and as regular users of guest houses/bed and breakfast, this speaks for itself! Paul and Janice are the most welcoming of hosts and look after us very well indeed.The rooms are wonderfully well equipped and comfortable, with two light and airy dining rooms and two relaxing lounges in which to enjoy an evening drink, a quiet read or a chat with fellow guests.The mezzanine landing on the first floor is a lovely little quiet space.Morning newspapers are a very nice touch and the breakfasts really do set you up for the day ahead! Repeat visits are highly likely to this lovely hotel in a popular part of East Yorkshire.

Room Tip: Select a room overlooking the very large garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
69
306
14
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We have just had our 2nd stay at this wonderfully comfortable hotel. Janice and Paul were as before very welcoming and provided tea and cake almost as soon as we arrived. We find this hotel an ideal base for the East Coast resorts and although the weather wasn't very good during our stay having such a lovely and comfortable place to stay made it very enjoyable. The breakfast is magnificent, and the choice is endless, which really sets you up for a day of sight seeing. The bedrooms are spacious and spotless and there is nothing too much trouble to the hosts. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: The garden views are lovely and all the bedrooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesleyd640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We have stayed many times over the lastfew years at Marton Grange Country House. Janice and Paul are great hosts. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. The breakfasts are second to none especially the full English! It is a very pleasant and quiet place to stay away from the bustle of the town centre in Bridlington and with only a half mile or so walk to Seweby and the cliff top it makes for a very pleasant stay indeed

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We are always confident of a warm welcome with tea and cake in the beautiful sitting room to settle us in. We enjoyed such a comfortable one night stay and Janice is very knowledgeable on the area and on good restaurants and pubs to try. The breakfast room is sunny and classy and matches the scrumptious choice on offer for every possible taste. Can warmly recommend Marton Grange Country House , you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Nice views in rooms that look onto the garden and pond .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bev s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dronfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We have just returned from another enjoyable stay at Marton Grange to walk in the area. Janice and Paul’s high standards do not falter. The bedrooms and ensuite, are spotless, and very comfortable with an excellent hospitality tray, including homemade shortbread. The breakfast is great with plenty of healthy options. The breakfast and sitting rooms are to the same high standard as the bedrooms, comfortable and well appointed. To add to this there is now free wifi, great for downloading the morning paper.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed for 3 nights recently, but liked it so much we added 2 more nights and have booked again! We were made very welcome and everything about this B & B is good quality. The rooms are very well appointed, including TV and free wi-fi, and the en-suite shower room was a good size and included everything you need. You can also relax in the lounges and gardens. Nothing is too much trouble for the proprietors. The food at breakfast is plentiful and uses the finest ingredients. A lovely touch was the home-made short-bread provided in the room each day on the tea-tray, which also included hot chocolate and cappuccino as well as the usual tea and coffee. We can thoroughly recommend this B & B as a great place from which to explore "Hockney country" and the beautiful East Yorkshire coast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blundellsands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Paul and Janice could not have been more hospitable! We were welcomed with coffee and a slice of the most delicious Cherry Bakewell tart, which went down very well after a 5 hour drive with a toddler(!) Staying in a B&B with a toddler was quite challenging as we felt a little bit conscious not to disturb other guests trying to have a peaceful breakfast but both Paul and Janice went out of their way to reassure us that our son wasn't disturbing anyone. They also supplied a cot bed, highchair and let us use the microwave to heat up our son's milk/dinner. We were even given some scraps to go and feed the chickens with - much to our son's delight! This B&B is a masterclass on how it should be done, nothing was too much trouble and when you have a small person in tow, that really makes all the difference to a weekend away.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JoanneS1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
1.5 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
582 reviews
2.6 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
229 reviews
4.5 mi away
Manor Court Hotel
Manor Court Hotel
#22 of 117 in Bridlington
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 117 in Bridlington
358 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
410 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#18 of 117 in Bridlington
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marton Grange Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marton Grange Country House

Property: Marton Grange Country House
Address: Flamborough Road | Sewerby, Bridlington YO15 1DU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Marton Grange Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marton Grange has a 5 star Silver AA Guest House listing. This Grade 2 listed Georgian farmhouse has been tastefully refurbished to provide a comfortable home from home. Guests enjoy relaxing in the lounges and conservatory whilst watching the birds and wildlife in our extensive gardens. We are well known for our top-quality Full-English breakfast, cooked using local produce wherever possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Marton Grange Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing