We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant night away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marton Grange Country House
Ranked #3 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
skegness
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant night away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

After a manic week away with the kids, we treated ourselves to a bit of me time, couldn't have picked a better location or hotel. The hotel and hosts were were great, just a short taxi hop into bridlington for a meal and a drink, peaceful nights sleep and a lovely breakfast.
Then a five minutes drive to flamborough head and a lovely walk along the cliff tops before coming back to reality. Truly recommend this hotel and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sean g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
268
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed at the Marton Grange for 1 night in August and i only wish it could have been longer, it was a last minute for me my husband and my 13 year old daughter, we had a lovely room and they kindly put an extra bed in for my daughter. The room was spotless, gorgeous temple spa products in the bathroom, home made shortcake with the tea making facilities. We were kindly greeted by Janice who offered us home made cake and tea on arrival, it`s little touches like this that make this place extra special, the house is beautiful with beautiful places to sit a relax and a lovely garden if the weather is kind to you, The breakfast was one of the best i`ve had, just a really great place to stay i`m sure you won`t be disappointed and we will definitely return

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjw545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

An excellent experience - the rooms were a real pleasure to stay in; the service was warm and friendly - but at the same time very professional; the breakfasts were superbly cooked and presented; the House and grounds were very well presented and maintained. All-in-all we have nothing but praise for this lovely 'country house'.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Marton Grange is an Oasis away from busy Bridlington.
Everything is 'First Class with Friendly and Welcoming Hosts.
This is a 'Country House' with beautiful grounds and an historic Icon
in a Country Village. There is an excellent choice of Premier and Classic rooms
and the Breakfast is to die for!!
Can't Fault It!!

With Regards
From Fulwood Ho

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

I stayed three nights with my daughter for the August Bank Holiday. We received a very warm welcome when we arrived. We had a lovely roomy ground floor room with a nice view of the garden and a large walk in shower with a rail. This was much appreciated as my daughter has a learning disability and has problems with her balance. In the morning, we enjoyed watching birds on the bird feeders and also the free range hens hoovering up the seeds that had fallen on the ground. The breakfasts were excellent and better than most of the big hotels. The menu offered a really good choice including omelettes and scrambled egg with smoked salmon. The fresh fruit salad was delicious too. They even provided me with gluten free bread, (I am coeliac), nothing was too much trouble. This is one of the best places I've stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Suzy989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

You just cannot go wrong staying with Paul and Janice at Marton Grange. I was a little apprehensive as I have never been away from home solo before but I needn't of worried, I felt welcome and a bit pampered to be honest! The room was beautiful, homely and most importantly clean. There was every choice of breakfast available and nothing was too much trouble for Paul and Janice. The house is in a beautiful setting, peaceful and very relaxing. I will certainly back, especially now I have discount. Compared to other places, Marton Grange is very reasonable and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I would stay in ANY of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We were made very welcome from stepping through the door relaxing in the conservatory with tea home make scones & jam , it is so hard to find pet friendly breaks, Oliver our dog was made so welcome he was in heaven loved the paddock for his morning stroll & meeting the chickens & cats , the room was first class and so quite fresh milk for you tea home made biscuits what more would you want for a relaxing time away .
We will be returning again very soon

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridlington
1.5 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
2.6 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
8.3 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
4.5 mi away
Manor Court Hotel
Manor Court Hotel
#32 of 118 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marton Grange Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marton Grange Country House

Property: Marton Grange Country House
Address: Flamborough Road | Sewerby, Bridlington YO15 1DU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Marton Grange Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marton Grange has a 5 star Silver AA Guest House listing. This Grade 2 listed Georgian farmhouse has been tastefully refurbished to provide a comfortable home from home. Guests enjoy relaxing in the lounges and conservatory whilst watching the birds and wildlife in our extensive gardens. We are well known for our top-quality Full-English breakfast, cooked using local produce wherever possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Marton Grange Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing