We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yorkshire's super secret hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marton Grange Country House
Ranked #3 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Langley Mill
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yorkshire's super secret hotel”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Excellent in every way. Lovely setting, room, food - just perfect for a short or long stay.
We went from Thurs to Sunday - a great break. Raffles restaurant in Bridlington Old Town is great for a marvellous meal if you can get a table.

Room Tip: Ground floor for pet owners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pete E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    16
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
66
300
14
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Fourth time we have used Marton Grange, as always everything was excellent. Paul and Janice make you feel welcome from your first foot through the door until you drive away at the end of your stay; nothing seems to be too much for them. Rooms are well equipped to a high standard with beds that are soft and deep. The food as always is fresh and excellent, while their homemade gooseberry and ginger jam was divine. Roll on October half term!

Room Tip: Every room we have used (3) are the same high quality. There is little noise anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank obsidian57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Excellent hosts who were happy to help in any way.Breakfast was very enjoyable and used local produce.
Would definitely stay again since it provides a nice quiet secluded location; ideally for parking my classic car.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter_Cruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

2nd stay at marton great place for a quiet wkend excellent breakfast nothing is to much trouble for our hosts looking forward to our nxt stay in a couple of weeks just hope the weather holds out!!!!! If not will just have to wrap up

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dibarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This is a beautiful, lovely well run B&B within walking distance of Bempton. The owners really care about the quality and comfort of your stay and go above and beyond to ensure your needs are met. Little extras are scattered around the halls and lounges, cake was offered on arrival and there wasn't a speck of mess anywhere to be seen. Breakfast is both delicious and wholesome and the staff are welcoming, friendly and polite as well as ninja like when it comes to cleaning rooms. Whole heartedly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed for three nights at the end of August. We were greeted warmly with tea and cake.
The whole stay was perfect, and nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. The breakfasts were first class and only top quality local produce were used. We were given lots of information of places to visit and different types of restaurants to sample, all of which we thoroughly enjoyed. The bedroom was spotless and couldn't be faulted and the bed was extremely comfortable enabling us to have a great nights sleep. There were even added extras of freshly baked short bread awaiting us each day which were absolutely delicious. The surrounding gardens were extremely pleasant and relaxing to sit in after returning from the fabulous cliff walks. The location was great with lots of places very close at hand to visit. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be returning for another short break in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HelenHD6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skegness
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

After a manic week away with the kids, we treated ourselves to a bit of me time, couldn't have picked a better location or hotel. The hotel and hosts were were great, just a short taxi hop into bridlington for a meal and a drink, peaceful nights sleep and a lovely breakfast.
Then a five minutes drive to flamborough head and a lovely walk along the cliff tops before coming back to reality. Truly recommend this hotel and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sean g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
1.5 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
570 reviews
2.6 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
225 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 118 in Bridlington
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Manor Court Hotel
Manor Court Hotel
#24 of 118 in Bridlington
216 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
406 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#17 of 118 in Bridlington
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marton Grange Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marton Grange Country House

Property: Marton Grange Country House
Address: Flamborough Road | Sewerby, Bridlington YO15 1DU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Marton Grange Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marton Grange has a 5 star Silver AA Guest House listing. This Grade 2 listed Georgian farmhouse has been tastefully refurbished to provide a comfortable home from home. Guests enjoy relaxing in the lounges and conservatory whilst watching the birds and wildlife in our extensive gardens. We are well known for our top-quality Full-English breakfast, cooked using local produce wherever possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Marton Grange Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing