We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“relaxation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marton Grange Country House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marton Grange Country House
Ranked #3 of 121 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

From the welcome tea and scones to the send off breakfast our two night stay was a totally comfortable and relaxing experience. With one eye on puffins at Bempton our location was ideal midway twixt Flamborough and Brid Old town and a short stroll to the farm shop/café. The garden is a delight and premier room 5 was bright, spacious and well appointed. The friendly hosts have a lovely home in which it was a pleasure to stay. Be sure to make the short trip one way to Bempton cliffs RSPB site and the other to the Supattra Thai restaurant. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong. The first pick premier rooms overlooking the garden had all gone but premier roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
256
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

When staying in Bridlington, Marton Grange Country House is our first preference every time. Everything about our stay has ALWAYS been excellent - from the minute of arrival through to departure. We cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: We're not going to say which room we recommend - you may have booked it when we want it! Having...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GandBHicthin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oz in Yorks
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

From the moment I picked up the 'phone to the time we left the owners, Janice and Paul could not have been of more help. I indicated that I may arrive early, this was no problem.
Lovely room + the ensuite.
The bed was extremely comfortable.
Nevertheless, I did think that it was just slightly on the expensive side. . Well done!

Room Tip: We had room 1 - excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MACOzinYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great place to stay ! Stayed at this great place many times and never find enough things to say about it ! Every thing that you would expect from a 5 star rating country retreat !!!!!! Janice and Paul the owners can not do enough for you to make your stay special !!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pete P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice-and-Paul, Owner at Marton Grange Country House, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thanks for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you soon and hope mum can make it with you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyman66
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have stayed at the Marton Grange a number of times over the years and once again our recent stay was excellent. Like home from home as they say. I don't really want to say too much about this place because we want to keep it for ourselves.
Seriously this is a great place to stay.
Thanks Janice and Paul once again for your hospitality.

Room Tip: Having stayed in a number of rooms over the years they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Derbyman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice-and-Paul, Owner at Marton Grange Country House, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for coming to stay with us again, and we're pleased that you enjoyed your time at Marton Grange. We look forawrd to seeing you when you have another golfing break in the area. Just so that you know, we are able to offer a 2 for 1 to play Bridlington Belvedere Course throughout the year. Besr regards, Paul & Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I brought my husband here for a birthday treat as he always spent his childhood holidays in Bridlington. This is a beautiful house in a lovely garden. Janice, the owner, is so welcoming. Cannot fault it in any way. We hope to return very soon!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cisc05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

As frequent viitors to marton grange service and rooms excellent as ever.
We now have the option of a loyalty discount for stays between sundays and thursdays,
we will be back shortly for our next stay.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for one overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Huntress2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridlington
1.4 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
2.6 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
8.3 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#4 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
4.5 mi away
Manor Court Hotel
Manor Court Hotel
#35 of 121 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marton Grange Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marton Grange Country House

Property: Marton Grange Country House
Address: Flamborough Road | Sewerby, Bridlington YO15 1DU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Marton Grange Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marton Grange has a 5 star Silver AA Guest House listing. This Grade 2 listed Georgian farmhouse has been tastefully refurbished to provide a comfortable home from home. Guests enjoy relaxing in the lounges and conservatory whilst watching the birds and wildlife in our extensive gardens. We are well known for our top-quality Full-English breakfast, cooked using local produce wherever possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Marton Grange Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing