We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"What a great B&B in Bridlington"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marton Grange Country House
Ranked #3 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"What a great B&B in Bridlington"”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Had a great stay at this quality B&B. very friendly hosts Paul & Janice and even tess the cat. Had a premier room very modern and elegant decor spotlessly clean, Great choice of breakfasts.Walking distance to sewerby village a couple of nice pubs on the way. Pretty central to flamborough head, Bridlington, and Bempton cliffs. Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: Go for the premier rooms worth the extra £10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
68
305
14
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We've been holidaying at Marton Grange for 10 years now. The place gets better, refurbs in bedrooms are brilliant. Although there have been some staff changes the high standard is still maintained, had a nice evening chatting to Paul and Janice who for once were not run off their feet. Going back for another visit in August to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Excellent B&B with superb hosts, who were very helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. The room (we had the twin room) was lovely and very clean, I slept very well and breakfast was great with plenty of choice. The recommendation for a great taxi driver too was very helpful, as we were staying to go to a concern at the Spa and, as we had travelled to Bridlington by train, this was essential. We would definitely stay again - thank you for a great overnight stay!.

Room Tip: As we were two friends, the twin room was just what we required and excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Katy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The perfect B&B! We stayed here with some friends on a cycling trip and couldn’t have asked for more. Very friendly and were even greeted with home-made banana cake, amazing after 50miles of cycling. The rooms were spotless and beyond comfortable. The B&B is in walkable distance of a golf club where we went for drinks and then we headed into the village for food. I would definitely stay here again and the breakfast was fantastic. We even got to have a look at their newly hatched chicks in the garden…coming from a chicken raising family myself this had me cooing for ages! Ten out of ten.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a wonderful stay, the property is stunning and in a nice quiet location, nice to sit in the gardens and take in the views. Our room was beautiful, very clean and bright. Paul and Janice made us feel very welcome and made sure all our needs were met. Breakfast was lovely with lots of choice. We will be returning in the future and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1 and it was beautiful, very clean and bright and a nice view from our window
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Carina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dereham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I are a couple in our seventies who were principally doing a bit of not very strenuous bird-watching in the area. This was a great success; we saw lots of puffins and got close-up views of countless gannets. We stayed at Marton Grange for four nights and were made very welcome by Janice and Paul. A very useful feature that we discovered on our arrival was that there was a lift which made it very easy to take the luggage up to the first floor. Our room was very clean and comfortable with a nice view over the garden, and the en-suite bathroom was superb. Judy took a walk around the garden and was accompanied by the resident cat! The breakfasts were excellent with a wide range of options.

Janice and Paul could not have been more helpful, and their advice on neighbouring attractions and local restaurants was very useful. We tried three different restaurants, all of which were good. We certainly hope to stay there again.
David & Judy

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at the grange while cycling the Yorkshire wolds cycle route. It's is quite simply the best b&b I have ever been to. the house is spotless, the rooms good size, great bed, shower and TV. The owners are brilliant and greeted us with tea and a very nice homemade cake. I would love to visit again, and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richardhunt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
1.5 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
582 reviews
2.6 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
228 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 117 in Bridlington
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Manor Court Hotel
Manor Court Hotel
#22 of 117 in Bridlington
219 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
410 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#16 of 117 in Bridlington
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marton Grange Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marton Grange Country House

Property: Marton Grange Country House
Address: Flamborough Road | Sewerby, Bridlington YO15 1DU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Marton Grange Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marton Grange has a 5 star Silver AA Guest House listing. This Grade 2 listed Georgian farmhouse has been tastefully refurbished to provide a comfortable home from home. Guests enjoy relaxing in the lounges and conservatory whilst watching the birds and wildlife in our extensive gardens. We are well known for our top-quality Full-English breakfast, cooked using local produce wherever possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Marton Grange Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing